Sign In

[X] Login to ...

Home > Academics > Divisions > Arts and Humanities > CUNY Council on World Language Study > Hunter Faculty
CUNY Council on World Language Study

Hunter College Faculty

Classics

Chair: Tamara Green
Deputy: A. Alexander, R. Fried
CUNY Council Rep: Der Lin Chao

 

Name & Rank Language Work Number Email
Alex Alexander
Professor
Russian, Slavic 212-772-5060 aalexand@hunter.cuny.edu
Ronnie Ancona
Associate Professor
Latin, Ancient Greek 212-772-5065 rancona@hunter.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Beaujour
Professor
Russian, Slavic 212-772-4127 ebeaujour@hunter.cuny.edu
Maryanne Cartelli
Assistant Professor
Chinese 212-772-4965 mcartell@hunter.cuny.edu
Der-Lin Chao
Assistant Professor
Chinese 212-772-4925 dchao@hunter.cuny.edu
Emil Draitser
Professor
Russian, Slavic 212-772-4963 edraitse@hunter.cuny.edu
Rivka Friedman
Professor
Hebrew 212-772-5107 rfriedma@hunter.cuny.edu
Tamara Green
Professor
Latin, Ancient Greek 212-772-5061 tgreen@hunter.cuny.edu
Adele Haft
Associate Professor
Latin, Ancient Greek 212-772-5063 ahaft@hunter.cuny.edu
Sue Kawashima
Instructor
Japanese 212-772-4962 skawashi@hunter.cuny.edu
Robert Koehl
Associate Professor
Archeology 212-772-5181 rkoehl@hunter.cuny.edu
William Mayer
Lecturer
Latin 212-772-4958 wmayer@hunter.cuny.edu
Nadya Peterson
Assistant Professor
Russian 212-772-5059 npeterso@hunter.cuny.edu
Joanne Spurza
Assistant Professor
Latin 212-772-5064 jmspurza@hunter.cuny.edu
Robert White
Professor
Latin, Ancient Greek 212-772-4784 rwhite@hunter.cuny.edu

 

German

 

Chair: Annette Kym
Deputy:  
CUNY Council Rep: Annette Kym, Eckhard Kuhn-Osius

 

Name & Rank Language Work Number Email
Lisa Anderson
Associate Professor
German 212-772-5006 Lisa.anderson@hunter.cuny.edu
Eckhard Kuhn-Osius
Associate Professor
German 212-772-5068 ekuhnos@hunter.cuny.edu
Annette Kym
Associate Professor
German 212-772-4985 akym@hunter.cuny.edu
Elke Nicolai
Assistant Professor
German 212 772-4982 enicolai@hunter.cuny.edu
Aine Zimmerman
Assistant Professor
German 212-772-4374 azimm@hunter.cuny.edu

 

Romance Languages

 

Chair: Giuseppe De Scipio
Deputy:  
CUNY Council Rep: Alicia Ramos

 

Name & Rank Language Work Number Email
Marlene Barsoum
Assistant Professor
French, Italian 212-650-3511 mbarsoum@hunter.cuny.edu
Michele Bocquillon
Professor
French 212-772-5102 mbocquil@hunter.cuny.edu
Monica Calabritto
Assistant Professor
Italian 212-772-5098 mcalabri@hunter.cuny.edu
William Chace
Lecturer
Spanish 212-772-5128 wchace@hunter.cuny.edu
Diana Conchado
Professor
Spanish 212-772-4126 dconchad@hunter.cuny.edu
Maria Cornelio
Lecturer and Coordinator
Spanish 212-772-5134 mcorneli@hunter.cuny.edu
Marithelma Costa
Professor
Spanish 212-772-5101 mcosta@hunter.cuny.edu
Sam Di Iorio  
Associate Professor      
French     212-772-5147 adiiorio@hunter.cuny.edu
Giuseppe Di Scipio
Professor
Italian 212-772-5109 gdiscipi@hunter.cuny.edu
Evelyne Ender
Professor
French 212-772-5104    evelyne.ender@hunter.cuny.edu
Paolo Fasoli
Professor
Italian 212-772-5129 pfasoli@hunter.cuny.edu
Maria Luisa Fischer
Associate Professor
Spanish 212-772-5146 Maria.fischer@hunter.cuny.edu
Maria Hernandez-Ojeda
Associate Professor
Spanish 212-772-4696 mhern@hunter.cuny.edu
Carlos Hortas
Professor
Spanish 212-772-5009 chortas@hunter.cuny.edu
Maria Paynter
Professor
Italian 212-772-5090 mpaynter@hunter.cuny.edu
James O. Pellicer
Professor
Spanish 212-772-5125 jpellice@hunter.cuny.edu
Magoalena Perkowska
Associate Professor
Spanish 212-772-5132 mperkows@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Perna
Associate Professor
Spanish 212-772-5106 mperna@hunter.cuny.edu
Julia Przybos
Professor
French 212-772-5097 jprzybos@hunter.cuny.edu
Alicia Ramos
Associate Professor and
Coordinator
Spanish    212-772-5130 rosramos@hunter.cuny.edu
Francesca Sautman
Professor
French 212-772-5103 fsautman@hunter.cuny.edu
Monica Schinaider
Lecturer
Spanish    212-772-5092 mschinai@hunter.cuny.edu
Joan Spitzer
Lecturer
Spanish 212-772-5126 jspitzer@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Taormina
Professor
French 212-772-5099 mtaormin@hunter.cuny.edu
 
 

 Office Information

 
Council Office:
Box B6-280
Baruch College
55 Lexington Ave.
New York, NY 10010
Phone: 646-312-4217
Fax: 646-312-4211



 

 Related Links

 
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY