Sign In

[X] Login to ...

Home > Academics > Divisions > Arts and Humanities > CUNY Council on World Language Study > Queens Faculty
CUNY Council on World Language Study

Queens College Faculty

Classics

Chair: William McClure
Deputy: Susan Spectorsky
CUNY Council Rep: William McClure

 

Name & Rank Language Work Number Email
Jerome Acker
Lecturer
Hebrew 718-997-5584 jerome.acker@qc.cuny.edu
Ammiel Alcalay
Professor
Hebrew 718-997-5586 ammiel.alcalay@qc.cuny.edu
Lewis Cook
Assistant Professor
Japanese 718-997-5568 lewis.cook@qc.cuny.edu
Emanuel Goldsmith
Professor
Yiddish 718-997-5589 emanuel.goldsmith@qc.cuny.edu
Jinyo Kim
Assistant Professor
Latin, Ancient Greek 718-997-5572 jinyo.kim@qc.cuny.edu
Joel Lidov
Associate Professor
Latin, Ancient Greek 718-997-5582 joel.lidov@qc.cuny.edu
William McClure
Assistant Professor
Japanese 718-997-5579 william.mcclure@qc.cuny.edu
Ursula Schoenheim
Professor
Latin, Ancient Greek 718-997-5583 ursula.schoenheim@qc.cuny.edu
Yunzhong Shu
Associate Professor
Chinese 718-997-5576 yunzhong.shu@qc.cuny.edu

 

European Languages

Chair: David Andrew Jones
Deputy:
CUNY Council Rep: Karen Sullivan

 

Name & Rank Language Work Number Email
Thomas Bird
Associate Professor
Russian, Yiddish 718-997-5982 thomas.bird@qc.cuny.edu
Royal S. Brown
Professor
French 718-997-5980 royal.brown@qc.cuny.edu
Peter Carravetta
Professor
Italian 718-997-5660 peter.carravetta@qc.cuny.edu
Svetlana Cheloukhina
Lecturer
Russian 718-997-5992 svetlana.cheloukhina@qc.cuny.edu
Tamara Evans
Professor
German 718-997-5790 tamara.evans@qc.cuny.edu
Katsan Gerasimus
Associate Professor
Modern Greek 718-997-5581 gerasimus.katsan@qc.cuny.edu
Hermann Haller
Professor
Italian 718-997-5645 hermann.haller@qc.cuny.edu
David Jones
Associate Professor
French 718-997-5996 david.jones@qc.cuny.edu
Euqenia Paulicelli
Associate Professor
Italian 718-997-5659 eugenia.paulicelli@qc.cuny.edu
Christine Spreizer
Assistant Professor
German 718-997-5587 christine.spreizer@qc.cuny.edu
Karen Sullivan
Lecturer
French 718 997 5652 karen.sullivan@qc.cuny.edu

 

Hispanic Languages

Chair: Jose Miguel Martinez-Torrejon
Deputy:  
CUNY Council Rep:  

 

Name & Rank Language Work Number Email
Monica Casco
Lecturer
Spanish 718-997-5644 monica.casco@qc.cuny.edu
Emilio De Torre
Associate Professor
Spanish 718-997-5115 emilio.detorre@qc.cuny.edu
Nora Glickman
Professor
Spanish 718-997-5649 nora.glickman@qc.cuny.edu
Irma Llorens
Professor
Spanish 718-997-5624 irma.llorens@qc.cuny.edu
Jose Miguel Martinez-Torrejon
Associate Professor
Spanish 718-997-5626 jose.martinez-torrejon@qc.cuny.edu
Gregory Rabassa
Distinguished Professor
Spanish, Portuguese 718-997-5642 gregory.rabassa@qc.cuny.edu
Maria Soledad Romero
Lecturer
Spanish 718-997-3155 maria.romero@qc.cuny.edu
Edward Strug
Lecturer
Spanish 718-997-5663 edward.strug@qc.cuny.edu

 

 

 
 

 Office Information

 
College Representative: Monica Casco
Dept. Office: Kiely Hall, Room 243
Phone: 718-997-5644
Fax: 718-997-5669
Email: monica.casco@qc.cuny.edu

Council Office:
Box B6-280
Baruch College
55 Lexington Ave.
New York, NY 10010
Phone: 646-312-4217
Fax: 646-312-4211



 

 Related Links

 
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY