Sign In

[X] Login to ...

Home > Academics > Divisions > Arts and Humanities > Hispanic Languages and Literatures
Hispanic Languages and Literatures


Department Chair


José Miguel Martínez-Torrejón
Professor
Office: Kiely Hall 137A
Voice:718-997-5660
Fax:718-997-5669

Emailjose.martinez-torrejon@qc.cuny.edu





Full Time Faculty



Juan Caamaño

Associate Professor
Office: Kiely Hall 611
Voice:718-997-5638
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: juan.caamano@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________


Mónica Casco

Lecturer
Office: Kiely Hall 243
Voice:718-997-5644
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: monica.casco@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________


Álvaro Fernández
Assistant Professor

Office: Kiely Hall 143A
Voice:718-997-5332
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: alvaro.fernandez@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________




Nora Glickman
Professor
Office: Kiely Hall 243
Voice:718-997-5549
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: nora.glickman@qc.cuny.edu
 
_______________________________________________________________________



Irma Llorens
Graduate Advisor
Associate Professor
Office: Kiely Hall 137A
Voice:718-997-5624
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: irma.llorens@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________



Beatriz Carolina Peña
Assistant Professor
Office: Kiely Hall 137A

Voice:718-997-5635
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: beatriz.pena@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________

Maria Romero
Lecturer
Office: Delany 233
Voice: 718-997-3155
Fax:718-997-5669

Email:
maria.romero@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________


Barbara Simerka
Associate Professor
Office: Kiely Hall 243A
Voice: 718-997-5628
Fax:718-997-5669
Emailbarbara.simerka@qc.cuny.edu



_______________________________________________________________________


Laura Villa
Assistant Professor
Office
:
Kiely Hall 243D

Voice:718-570-0496
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: lvilla@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________







Mariana Zinni
Undergraduate & Major Advisor
Assistant Professor
Office: Kiely Hall 608
Voice:718-997-5654

Fax:718-997-5669
Email:
mariana.zinni@qc.cuny.edu







Part Time Faculty


Stella M. Boghosian
Adjunct Lecturer
Email:
stella.boghosian@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________

Caterina Cordeiro
Adjunct Lecturer
Email:
catherine.cordeiro@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________

Rosanna Esquen
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: rosanna.esquen@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________________

María Mercado
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: maria.mercado@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________________

Alicia Park
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: alicia.park@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________________

Miguel Perdomo

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: miguel.perdomo@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________________

Marta Pérez
Adjunct Lecturer
Email:
marta.perez@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________

Ruth Rodríguez
Adjunct Lecturer
Email:
ruth.rodriguez@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________

Isabel de Sena

Adjunct Professor
Email: isabel.sena@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________________

Vasiliki Velliou
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: vasiliki.velliou@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________________

Edgar Verastegui
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: edgar.verastegui@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________

Alan Wallis
Substitute
Assistant Professor
Email: alan.wallis@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________________

Mary Zamudio
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: mary.zamudio@qc.cuny.edu
​​​
 
 

 Office Information

 
Kiely Hall, Room 243
65-30 Kissena Blvd
Flushing, New York 11367
Phone: 718-997-5660
Fax: 718-997-5669

Email: qc.hll@qc.cuny.edu

Our office will be closed on Fridays through August 8.


José Miguel Martínez-Torrejón
Chair


Advising Hours

(click to download)


Spanish Tutoring Schedule
(click to download)

 

 Related Links

 
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY