Sign In
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Mathematics and the Natural Sciences > School of Earth and Environmental Sciences > People > FacultyStaff
People

 

 Chair

 

 
George Hendrey
Climate Change
Science Building, Room E 208
Phone: 718-997-3325
george.hendrey@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests


 

 Faculty

 

 
Jeffrey Bird
Soil Biochemistry/ Ecosystem Ecology
Science Building, Room E220
Phone: 718-997-3332
jeffrey.bird@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests
Research group website


 
William J. Blanford
Hydrogeology
Science Building, Room D202
Phone: 718-997-3303
william.blanford@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Nicholas K Coch
Sedimentology, coastal Geology
Science Building, Room E210
Phone: 718-997-3326
Nicholas.Coch@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Timothy Eaton
Hydrology/Geophysics
Science Building, Room E212
Phone: 718-997-3327
timothy.eaton@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Gary Hemming
Geochemistry
Science Building, Room E224
Phone: 718-997-3335
hemming@qc.edu

Research interests



 
Marc-Antoine Longpre
Volcanology and Igneous Petrology
Science Building, Room E214
Phone: 718-997-3259
mlongpre@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Allan Ludman
Field Geology/ Petrology
Science Building, Room E206
Phone: 718-997-3324
Allan.Ludman@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Steven Markowitz
Occupational and environmental medicine
, Room
Phone: 718-670-4184
smarkowitz@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Jeff Marsh
Structural Geology/Petrology/Tectonics
Science Building, Room E206
Phone: 718-997-0454
jhmarsh00@gmail.com

Research interests



 
Cecilia M McHugh
Oceanography
Science Building, Room E202
Phone: 718-997-3322
Cecilia.McHugh@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Alfredo Morabia
Epidemiology and public health
Remsen Building, Room 311
Phone: 718-670-4226
amorabia@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Gregory O'Mullan
Microbiology
Science Building, Room D206
Phone: 718-997-3452
gregory.omullan@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Stephen Pekar
Stratigraphy
Science Building, Room D204
Phone: 718-997-3305
Stephen.Pekar@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Gillian Stewart
Marine Biogeochemistry
Science Building, Room E-218
Phone: 718-997-3104
gillian.stewart@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Chuixiang Yi
Meteorology
Science Building, Room E222
Phone: 718-997-3366
chuixiang.yi@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests
Research group website


 
Yan Zheng
Geochemistry
Science Building, Room E216
Phone: 718-997-3329
Yan.Zheng@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests


 
 

 Faculty Listing

 
Jeffrey Bird
Associate Professor
William J. Blanford
Assistant Professor
Nicholas K Coch
Professor
Timothy Eaton
Associate Professor
Gary Hemming
Associate Professor
George Hendrey
Distinguished Professor
Marc-Antoine Longpre
Assistant Professor
Allan Ludman
Professor, GLOBE NY Metro Director
Steven Markowitz
Professor
Jeff Marsh
Assistant Professor
Cecilia M McHugh
Professor
Alfredo Morabia
Professor
Gregory O'Mullan
Assistant Professor, Graduate Advisor
Stephen Pekar
Associate Professor
Gillian Stewart
Associate Professor
Chuixiang Yi
Associate Professor
Yan Zheng
Professor
 

 Professor Emeritus/Emertia

 


Andrew McIntryre
Barry Commoner
B. Charlotte Schreiber
Daniel Habib
David Krinsley
David Speidel
David Thurber
Eugene Alexandrov
Hannes Brueckner
Patrick W Brock
Peter Mattson
Robert Finks

     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY