Navigate Up
Sign In

Login to ...

  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Education
Education
Admissions
Education
Dean's Office
Students
Programs
Departments
Partners
Faculty & Staff
Alumni
Field Placement

Program Coordinators 

Programs

Program Coordinator

Building/Office

Email Address

Telephone:

 

Art

 

Eleanor Armour-Thomas 

(Assisted by Catherine Rosamond)

 

Powdermaker Hall, Room 150A/L

 

Eleanor.Armour-Thomas@qc.cuny.edu


Catherine.Rosamond@qc.cuny.edu

718-997-5150

718-997-5157

​Bilingual Education: 7-12 ​Yu Ren Dong Powdermaker Hall, Room 150D​ Yu.Dong@qc.cuny.edu ​718-997-5171

 

Bilingual Education: Education (ADV)

 

Patricia Velasco

 

Powdermaker Hall, Room 017B

 

Patricia.Velasco@qc.cuny.edu

 

718-997-5318

 

 

Bilingual Education: Pupil Personnel (2 including ITI)

 

John Pellitterri

 

Marian Fish

 

Powdermaker Hall, Room 032H

Powdermaker Hall, Room 033G

 

John.Pellitterri@qc.cuny.edu

 

Marian.Fish@qc.cuny.edu

 

718-997-5246

 

718-997-5240

 

 

Childhood (Dual Certification w/Special Ed)

 

Daisuke Akiba

Peishi Wang

 

Powdermaker Hall, Room 054R

Powdermaker Hall, Room 032J

 

Daisuke.Akiba@qc.cuny.edu

Peishi.Wang@qc.cuny.edu 

 

718-997-5347

718-997-5386

 

Childhood (Initial) (Undergraduate)

 

 

Mary Foote

 

Powdermaker Hall, Room 054W

 

Mary.Foote@qc.cuny.edu

 

718-997-5187

 

Childhood (MAT)

 

 

Karen Steuerwalt

 

Powdermaker Hall, Room 054C

 

Karen.Steuerwalt@qc.cuny.edu

 

718-997-5336

 

Childhood (MSEd)

 

 

Daisuke Akiba

 

Powdermaker Hall, Room 054R

 

Daisuke.Akiba@qc.cuny.edu

 

718-997-5347

 

Childhood (Post Bacc/Adv Cert)

 

 

Karen Steuerwalt

 

Powdermaker Hall, Room 054C

 

Karen.Steuerwalt@qc.cuny.edu

 

718-997-5336

Childhood Education w/Bilingual Education (MAT)

 

Patricia Velasco Powdermaker Hall, Room 017B Patricia.Velasco@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5318

Childhood Education w/Bilingual Education (MSEd)

 

Patricia Velasco Powdermaker Hall, Room 017B Patricia.Velasco@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5318

Counselor Education

 

John Pellitteri Powdermaker Hall, Room 032H John.Pellitteri@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5246

Early Childhood (MAT)

 

Patricia Cooper Powdermaker Hall, Room 054Q Patricia.Cooper@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5260

Early Childhood (MSEd)

 

Patricia Cooper Powdermaker Hall, Room 054Q Patricia.Cooper@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5260

Early Childhood (Post Bacc/Adv Cert)

 

Patricia Cooper Powdermaker Hall, Room 054Q Patricia.Cooper@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5260

Ed Leadership: School Building Leader

 

Terrence Quinn Powdermaker Hall, Room 032N Terrence.Quinn@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5261

Ed Leadership: District Leader

 

Terrence Quinn Powdermaker Hall, Room 032N Terrance.Quinn@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5261

English

 

Limarys Caraballo
Arthur Costigan
Powdermaker Hall, Room 150J/Q Limarys.Caraballo@qc.cuny.edu
Arthur.Costigan@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5156
718-997-5175

Family & Consumer Sciences

 

Andrea Mosenson Remsen Hall, Room 306A Andrea.Mosenson@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-4161

Library/School Media Specialist (Teachers)

 

Linda Cooper Rosenthal Library, Room 242 Linda.Cooper@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-3765

Library Media Specialist (Non-Teachers)

 

Linda Cooper Rosenthal Library, Room 242 Linda.Cooper@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-3765

Literacy B-6

 

Marcia Baghban Powdermaker Hall, Room 137B Marcia.Baghban@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5339

Literacy 5-12

 

Jacqueline Darvin Powdermaker Hall, Room 150W Jacqueline.Darvin@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5147

Mathematics

 

Alice Artzt Powdermaker Hall, Room 150E Alice.Artzt@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5169

Music Education

 

Richard Sang Music Bldg. 256 Richard.Sang@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-3850

 

Physical Education

Ariela Herman (Undergrad)

Eve Bernstein (Grad)

FitzGerald Bldg, Room 203B

FitzGerald Bldg, Room 203E

Ariela.Herman@qc.cuny.edu

Eve.Bernstein@qc.cuny.edu

718-997-2715

718-997-2716

 

School Psychology

 

Marian Fish

 

Powdermaker Hall, Room 033G

 

Marian.Fish@qc.cuny.edu

 

718-997-5230

Science

 

Stephen Farenga

 

 

Powdermaker Hall, Room 150P


 

Stephen.Farenga@qc.cuny.edu

 

718-997-5195

Social Studies

 

David Gerwin
Jack Zevin
Powdermaker Hall, Room 150 O/M David.Gerwin@qc.cuny.edu
Jack.Zevin@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5159
718-997-5163

Special Education: Adolescent Ed

 

Peishi Wang Powdermaker Hall, Room 032J Peishi.Wang@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5386

Special Education: Childhood Ed

 

Peishi Wang Powdermaker Hall, Room 032J Peishi.Wang@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5386

Special Education: Early Childhood

 

Peishi Wang Powdermaker Hall, Room 032J Peishi.Wang@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5386

Speech Language Pathology

 

Arlene Kraat Gertz 121C Arlene.Kraat@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-2940

TESOL

 

Jennifer Stengel-Mohr Kissena 335 Jennifer.Stengelmohr@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-2877

World Languages

 

Jennifer Eddy Powdermaker Hall, Room 150R Jennifer.Eddy@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5177
       

 
 
Stay Social at QC YouTube Facebook Twitter Gray Bar Calendar MyQC QC Mobile CUNY first Blackboard QC Bookstore

Click each division to view a complete list of its departments


Adult Collegiate Education | English Language Institute | Professional & Continuing Studies
Summer Session | Weekend College | Winter Session



Resources for Combating Sexual Harassment/Sexual Assault (Title IX)

Queens College is CUNY
DirectionsMap  |  Emergency Preparedness  |  Working at QC  |  Student Consumer Info  |  A-Z Index  | 
Queens College, CUNY | 65-30 Kissena Blvd. | Queens, NY 11367-1597 | Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-