Navigate Up
Sign In

Login to ...

  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Support Programs > Health Professions Advisory Services
Health Professions Advisory Services

Schedule of Speakers for Queens College Future Healers of America

Fall 2016

All meetings take place during free hour 12:15-1:30pm*

Speakers Subject Day Date Location
HPAS Advisors Orientation Mon Aug 29 Campbell Dome
Christian Alberto SUNY Optometry Mon Aug 29 Campbell Dome
HPAS Advisors 2016/2017 Applicant Update Wed Aug 31 PH 154
HPAS Advisors Orientation Wed Sept 7 PH 108
SFC Garcia Army Scholarships Wed Sept 21 PH 108
Charles Bertolami NYU Dental Wed Oct 5 SU 301
Eugenia Mejia NYU Dental Wed Oct 5 SU 301
Megan Galvin Exam Krackers Wed Oct 26 SU 307
Alice Sardell Social Medicine Talk Mon Oct 31 PH 132
Kenza Benzeroual LIU Pharmacy Wed Nov 2 SU 301
Erin O'Brien St. George Medicine Mon Nov 7 SU 310
Archie B. Weston III AUA Medicine Mon Nov 14 PH 132
Webinar Hofstra Medicine Mon Nov 28 SU 310
HPAS Advisors Applicants 2017 Wed Nov 30 Campbell Dome
Kim Chodkowski NYCPM-Podiatry Mon Dec 5 SU LL50 #4
HPAS Advisors Applicants 2017 Wed Dec 7 Campbell Dome


To be added to our mailing list, e-mail us at futurehealers@gmail.com.​​​

​​​​​​​
 
 

 Office Information

 
Hours:
Fall & Spring: (M-F) 9 am-4:30 pm
Summer: (M-Th): 9 am-4:30 pm
Science Building, Room B338
Phone: 718-997-3470
Email:
qc.health.professions@qc.cuny.edu


Director and Advisor: Valli Cook
Part Time Advisor: Mika Vesanen
Office Assistant: Helen Wonahuadam
Office Assistant: Xiomara Guzmanacha


Students should meet with a Health Professions advisor at least once each semester.
 

 

 Related Links

 
Stay Social at QC YouTube Facebook Twitter Gray Bar Calendar MyQC QC Mobile CUNY first Blackboard QC Bookstore

Click each division to view a complete list of its departments


Adult Collegiate Education | English Language Institute | Professional & Continuing Studies
Summer Session | Weekend College | Winter Session



Resources for Combating Sexual Harassment/Sexual Assault (Title IX)

Queens College is CUNY
DirectionsMap  |  Emergency Preparedness  |  Working at QC  |  Student Consumer Info  |  A-Z Index  | 
Queens College, CUNY | 65-30 Kissena Blvd. | Queens, NY 11367-1597 | Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-