Navigate Up
Sign In

[X] Login to ...

Home > Academics > Support Programs > Health Professions Advisory Services
Health Professions Advisory Services

Schedule of Speakers for Queens College Future Healers of America

Spring 2013

*All meetings take place during free hour 12:15-1:30pm*

Speaker Subject
Date
Location
Ms. Cook, Application Applicant Information Mon Feb 04 Powdermaker 153
Ms. Cook, Advisor Orientation Wed Feb 06
Student Union 301
Exam Cracker, Megan Galvin Test Prep Wed Feb 13 Student Union 307
Weill Cornell, Dr. Carlyle Miller Medicine Mon Feb 25 TBA (Kiely 312)
Temple, Grace Hershman Medicine Mon Mar 04 TBA (Kiely 312)
Mt. Sinai, Valerie Parkas Medicine Wed Mar 06
Student Union 301
Touro, Drian Diele Allied Health Wed Mar 13
Student Union 307
Stony Brook, Daniel Gross Dentistry Mon Mar 18
TBA
New York University, Helen Dowler
Dentistry Wed Mar 20
Student Union 301
ARMY, Luis Irizarry
Medicine Mon Apr 08
Student Union 301
Ben Gurion, Sara Carlson Sternglass
Medicine  (International)
Wed Apr 10
Student Union 301
Touro, Stuart Feldman
Pharmacy
Mon Apr 15
Student Union 314


*To be added to our mailing list, e-mail us at futurehealers@gmail.com*


 
 

 Office Information

 
Hours:
Fall & Spring: (M-F) 9 am-4:30 pm
Summer: (M-Th): 9 am-4:30 pm
Science Building, Room B338
Phone: 718-997-3470
Email:
qc.health.professions@qc.cuny.edu


Director and Chair: Valli Cook
Pre Health Advisor: Mika Vesanen
Office Assistant: Helen Adam
Office Assistant: Xiomara Guzmanacha


Students should meet with a Health Professions advisor at least once each semester.
 

 

 Related Links

 
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY