Navigate Up
Sign In
  
A-Z Index
Home > Human Resources
Human Resources

​​​​
 
 
The City University of New York offers a comprehensive benefits package to meet the needs of its employees and their families, including health, welfare, retirement and other programs. Your benefits program is based on your category of staff. As your needs evolve over time, you will be able to make certain changes to your coverage during the Annual Transfer Period, or within 30 days of a qualifying event.
 
You will receive an invitation by email to a Benefits Orientation, which will explain in detail the benefits options available to you. Click on the link below for an overview of the benefits programs that CUNY offers, and come prepared with any questions to the Benefits Orientation.
If you have additional questions following the Benefits Orientation, please contact your Benefits Office at 718.997.5765.
 
 
   
 
   
 
 
Please note:
 
 
 
 
 


 
 

Do you commute? Chances are you can save through the Commuter Benefits Program.

Train. Bus. Subway. Paratransit. Parking your car at the station.  However you ride, your new, expanded Commuter Benefits Program – presented by The City University of New York and administered by WageWorks – will give you more and better ways to save.

 

         
 
 
 
 

 Contact Information

 

For Benefit & Retirement Information Contact:

Sharon Megnath
Compensation & Benefits Manager
718-997-5766
sharon.megnath@qc.cuny.edu


Casey Martinez
Benefits Coordinator
718-997-5765
casey.martinez@qc.cuny.edu
___________________________
 
 
NewEmployeeButton.jpg 
 
__________________________________


NYs529Logo.JPG 
 
__________________________________






 

 Related Links

 
 

 Reasonable Accommodation

 
​​Reasonable Accommodation Presentation


QC Accommodation Form​



Plan Representatives:
Halliday Financial Services (HRC)
Katherine Piscopo Stein - 516.671.1099 ext 358 or kpstein@hallidayfinancial.com

MetLife
Christopher J. Vargas - 631.851.5864 or cvargas@metlife.com

NYS Deferred Compensation Plan
Kamaljit Singh - 800.422.8463 ext. 8544072 or SinghK9@nathionwide.com

TIAA-CREF
Narcisse Dargenson - 866.843.5640 or ndargenson@tiaa-cref.org



     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY