Sign In

[X] Login to ...

Home > About Queens College > Facilities Design, Construction & Management
Facilities Design, Construction & Management


Welcome to Facilities Design, Construction & Management

The department is committed to maintaining and improving the quality of campus life. Our office offers a wide array of skills related to planning, design, construction, and project management services.

Mission

 

Our mission is to plan, design, and construct facilities with their supporting infrastructures. Our major goal is to align the physical workplace with the academic and research goals of the college.  It is also our responsibility to oversee and preserve the unique identity and beauty of the overall campus.

Services

  • Capital development: Develop and implement the college's five-year capital plan.
  • Master planning: Oversee all facilities aspects of the materialized campus plan.
  • Capital projects: Manage the design and construction of all capital-funded projects.
  • Space management: Maintain the college's space inventory database using Archibus.
  • Provide planning and design services.
  • Handle design and construction for capital projects.
  • Coordinate and integrate construction and rehabilitation projects.
  • Oversee projects to ensure conformance with bid documents and design drawings.
  • Ensure that all work is completed in compliance with building codes.
  • Provide information and technical support to other departments.

 

 Office Information

 
Hours: (M-F) 9-5  |  (Sat-Sun) Closed
Bldg: Kissena    Room: 100
Phone: (718) 997-2880
Fax: (718) 997-2882


Dave Gosine, AIA, LEED AP
Director of Campus Facilities, Construction & Design
(718) 997-2880
Mr. Wing Chan, PE
Deputy Director
(718)997-2888
Wing.Chan@qc.cuny.edu

Amparo Barrera, ASID
Project Manager
(718)997-2858
Amparo.Barrera@qc.cuny.edu

Jorge Yafar, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP
Project Manager
(718)997-2853
Jorge.Yafar@qc.cuny.edu

Celeste A. Nieves
COA
(718)997-2880
Celeste.Nieves@qc.cuny.edu

Rita Plummer
College Assistant
Rita.Plummer@qc.cuny.edu

Fausto Bermudez
College Assistant
Fausto.Bermudex@qc.cuny.edu
 

 Related Links

 
 
 
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY