MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC SENATE OF QUEENS COLLEGE Way 13, 2021 Virtual Zoom meeting

The first meeting session Fifty-two of the Queens College Academic Senate was convened at 4:13 p.m. by Jeremy Czerw, Holder of the Chair, Pro Tempore.

1. Elections Committee- Report of Elections

The Holder of the Chair, pro tempore reported the following amendments to the Elections Committee Report:

Page 1.

Art

Art Delegate	Sin-ying Ho	(2 yr.)	Alt. Delegate	Michael Nelson	(2 yr.)
Earth and Environmental Sciences, School of					
Delegate	Jacqueline Bracco	(2 yr.)	Alt. Delegate	Jeffrey Bird	(2 yr.)
Family, Nutrition & Exercise Sciences					
Delegate	YaChing Hung	(2 yr.)	Alt. Delegate	Jihee Choi	(2yr.)
Graduate School of Library & Information Studies					
Delegate	James Lowry	(2 yr.)	Alt. Delegate	Ping Li	(2yr.)
Page 2.					
Mathematics	S				
Delegate	Joe Pastore	(2 yr.)	Alt. Delegate	Nicholas Vlamis	(2 yr.)
Music, Aaron Copland School of					
Delegate	Jeff Nichols	(2 yr.)	Alt. Delegate	Mark Powell	(2 yr.)
Philosophy					
Delegate	Stephen Grover	(2 yr.)			
Sociology					
<u> </u>			Alt. Delegate	Anna Maria Bounds (2 yr.)	

i. MOTION: Duly made by Jeremy Czerw, Chair Pro Tempore:

"To adopt the Elections Committee Report of 2021 as amended"

Hearing no objections to the motion, the Chair Pro Tempore adopted the Elections Committee Report as amended.

2. Nominations and elections as follows:

2a. The Chair pro tempore accepted nominations for the **Holder of the Chair**:

The following faculty member was nominated from the floor:

Kevin Ferguson

Seeing no further nominations, Chair Pro Tempore moved unanimous consent.

*Note Chair Ferguson appointed Dave Fields as Parliamentarian.

2b. The Chair accepted nominations for the **Deputy Holder of the Chair**:

The following student was nominated from the floor:

Emma Richter

Seeing no further nominations, the Chair moved unanimous consent.

2c. The Chair accepted nominations for **Secretary**:

The following student was nominated from the floor:

Jamal Mark

Seeing no further nominations, the Chair moved unanimous consent.

- 2d. The Chair accepted nominations for the Executive Committee:
- 1) The following faculty members were nominated from the floor:

Simone Yearwood, Barbara Moore, Stephen Grover, Theresa Gurl and Ann Azzollini Seeing no further nominations, the Chair moved unanimous consent for the slate.

2) The Chair accepted nominations to fill the remaining student seat on the **Executive**Committee:

The following student was nominated from the floor:

Sofia Taherkhani

Sofia Taherkhani was withdrawn.

The following student was nominated from the floor:

Rida Zaidi

Academic Senate Minutes – May 13 2021

Seeing no further nominations, the Chair moved unanimous consent

2e. Nominations to the Nominating Committee:

Faculty

The following faculty was nominated from the floor to fill the OPEN Education Seat:

Peishi Wang

2023

Seeing no further nominations, the Chair moved unanimous consent.

At-Large – 2023 (No faculty nominee)

Math and Natural Sciences – 2023 (No faculty nominee)

Social Sciences – May 2022 (No faculty nominee)

Students

Education – 2023 (No student nominee)

The following student was nominated from the floor to fill the OPEN Social Sciences Seat:

Gurleen Boparai

2022

Seeing no further nominations, the Chair moved unanimous consent.

The following student was nominated from the floor to fill the OPEN Math & Natural Sciences Seat:

Sofia Taherkhani

2023

Seeing no further nominations, the Chair moved unanimous consent.

At- Large – 2023 (No student nominee)

MOTION: Duly made by Chair Ferguson:

"To Adjourn"

Meeting adjourned at 4:27 pm.