Middle States Commission on Higher Education Logo
Institutional Accreditation

Queens College Self-Study Report 2017

Our 2017 Decennial Middle States Self-Study is complete and can be viewed here.  The self-study contains chapters devoted to each of the seven Middle States standards:

  1. Mission and Goals
  2. Ethics and Integrity
  3. Design and Delivery of the Student Experience
  4. Support of the Student Experience
  5. Educational Effectiveness Assessment
  6. Planning, Resources, and Institutional Improvement
  7. Governance, Leadership, and Administration

Within each chapter are dozens of informative appendices and useful links.  The self-study is the product of months of effort by multiple working groups, each consisting of faculty, students, and staff.  Thank you to all who participated.

Queens College was one of 15 colleges invited by Middle States as part of its Collaborative Implementation Project (12-10-2014) to do its self-study under the new Standards for Accreditation adopted in 2015.

Document Repository: http://middle-states.qc.cuny.edu