Sign In
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Arts and Humanities > Classical, Middle Eastern, and Asian Languages and Cultures
Classical, Middle Eastern, and Asian Languages and Cultures

Faculty

Click on a faculty member's name to read his or her biography.

Chair Discipline Office Phone Email
Miryam Segal Hebrew Queens Hall 215 718-997-5589 miryam.segal@qc.cuny.edu
         
Full-Time Faculty Discipline Office Phone Email
Ammiel Alcalay Hebrew Queens Hall 245F 718-997-5586 ammiel.alcalay@qc.cuny.edu
Abdurrahman Atcil Arabic and Islamic Studies Queens Hall 345A 718-997-5579 aatcil@qc.cuny.edu
Sami S. Chetrit Hebrew Queens Hall 345F1 718-997-5574 sami.chetrit@qc.cuny.edu
Lewis Cook Japanese Queens Hall 245C 718-997-5568 lewis.cook@qc.cuny.edu
Mari Fujimoto Japanese Queens Hall 240 718-997-5548 mari.fujimoto@qc.cuny.edu
Jinyo Kim Classics Queens Hall 225B
718-997-5572 jinyo.kim@qc.cuny.edu
Seongyeon Ko Korean Queens Hall 345D 718-997-5562 seongyeon.ko@qc.cuny.edu
Xiao Li Chinese Queens Hall 345G 718-997-5583 xiao.li@qc.cuny.edu
Pau Pitarch Fernández Japanese Queens Hall 345E 718-997-5584 pau.pitarch@qc.cuny.edu
Jacob Mackey Classics, Latin Queens Hall 345F2
718-997-5426 jacob.mackey@qc.cuny.edu
William McClure Dean of Arts and Humanities
Queens Hall 210 718-997-5790 wmcclure@qc.cuny.edu
Gopal Sukhu Chinese, East Asian Studies Queens Hall 225A
718-997-5585 gopal.sukhu@qc.cuny.edu
Yunzhong Shu Chinese Queens Hall 220 718-997-5576 yunzhong.shu@qc.cuny.edu
R. Shareah Taleghani Arabic, Middle East Studies Queens Hall 245D
718-997-5570 rtaleghani@qc.cuny.edu
         
Adjunct Faculty Discipline Office Phone Email
Hala Abdelghany Arabic Queens Hall 232​   hala.abdelghany@qc.cuny.edu
Soubeika Bahri Arabic Queens Hall 232   wafafedy31@gmail.com
Jihae Chai Korean Queens Hall 232   jihaechai.kr@gmail.com
Hassan Eddahabi Arabic Queens Hall 232   eddahabi.hassan@gmail.com
Mohammed Ezzeldin Middle Eastern Studies Queens Hall 232   mezzeldin@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Deborah Gruber Hebrew Queens Hall 232   debra.gruber1@qc.cuny.edu
Mamori Hughes Japanese Queens Hall 232   mamori.hughes@qc.cuny.edu
Matthew A. Keil Classics Queens Hall 232   mkeil@qc.cuny.edu
Mana Kobuchi-Philip Japanese Queens Hall 232   mkobuchiphilip@qc.cuny.edu
Yeonju Lee Korean Queens Hall 232   ylee1@qc.cuny.edu
Yitzhak Lewis Hebrew, Religious Studies Queens Hall 232    
Nan Li Chinese Queens Hall 232   nan.li@qc.cuny.edu
Li Ma Chinese Queens Hall 232   li.ma@qc.cuny.edu
Thomas William Moody Classics Queens Hall 232   tmoody@qc.cuny.edu
Geoffrey L. Nutter Classics Queens Hall 232   gnutter@qc.cuny.edu
David Keith Sage Classics Queens Hall 232   david.sage@qc.cuny.edu
Benjamin Sammons Classics, Latin Queens Hall 232   benjamin.sammons@qc.cuny.edu
Wen-Shan Shih Chinese Queens Hall 232   Wenshan.Shih@qc.cuny.edu
Yael Susan Wender Hebrew Queens Hall 232   yael.wender@qc.cuny.edu
Namseok Yong Korean Queens Hall 232   nyong@qc.cuny.edu
Serinity Young Asian Studies, Tibet Queens Hall 232   syoung@qc.cuny.edu
Jia Xuan Zhang Chinese Queens Hall 232 jiaxuan.zhang@qc.cuny.edu
         
Department Secretary Discipline Office Phone Email
Mei-Lun Chang   Queens Hall 215 718-997-5570 meilun.chang1@qc.cuny.edu
         
Faculty Emeriti Discipline Office Phone Email
Emanuel S. Goldsmith Hebrew 718-997-5570
Joel Lidov Classics
718-997-5582 joel.lidov@qc.cuny.edu
Ursula Schoenheim Classics 718-997-5570 ursula.schoenheim@qc.cuny.edu
Susan Spectorsky Arabic and Islamic Studies 718-997-5570
         
  ​​​​​​
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY