Sign In
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Arts and Humanities > Classical, Middle Eastern, and Asian Languages and Cultures
Classical, Middle Eastern, and Asian Languages and Cultures

Faculty

Click on a faculty member's name to read his or her biography.

Chair Discipline Office Phone Email
Miryam Segal Hebrew Queens Hall 215 718-997-5589 miryam.segal@qc.cuny.edu
         
Full-Time Faculty Discipline Office Phone Email
Ammiel Alcalay Hebrew Queens Hall 245F 718-997-5586 ammiel.alcalay@qc.cuny.edu
Abdurrahman Atcil Arabic and Islamic Studies Queens Hall 345A 718-997-5579 aatcil@qc.cuny.edu
Sami S. Chetrit Hebrew Queens Hall 345F1 718-997-5574 sami.chetrit@qc.cuny.edu
Lewis Cook Japanese Queens Hall 245C 718-997-5568 lewis.cook@qc.cuny.edu
Mari Fujimoto Japanese Queens Hall 240 718-997-5548 mari.fujimoto@qc.cuny.edu
Jinyo Kim Classics Queens Hall 225B
718-997-5572 jinyo.kim@qc.cuny.edu
Seongyeon Ko Korean Queens Hall 345D 718-997-5562 seongyeon.ko@qc.cuny.edu
Xiao Li Chinese Queens Hall 345G 718-997-5583 xiao.li@qc.cuny.edu
Joel Lidov Classics
718-997-5582 joel.lidov@qc.cuny.edu
Jacob Mackey Classics, Latin Queens Hall 345F2
718-997-5426 jacob.mackey@qc.cuny.edu
William McClure Japanese Queens Hall 210 718-997-5790 wmcclure@qc.cuny.edu
Gopal Sukhu Chinese, East Asian Studies Queens Hall 225A
718-997-5585 gopal.sukhu@qc.cuny.edu
Yunzhong Shu Chinese Queens Hall 220 718-997-5576 yunzhong.shu@qc.cuny.edu
R. Shareah Taleghani Arabic, Middle East Studies Queens Hall 245D
718-997-5570 rtaleghani@qc.cuny.edu
         
Adjunct Faculty Discipline Office Phone Email
Hala Abdelghany Arabic
  hala.abdelghany@qc.cuny.edu
Han-Byul Chung Korean
  hchung@gc.cuny.edu
Deborah Gruber Hebrew
  debra.gruber1@qc.cuny.edu
Mamori Hughes Japanese
  mamori.hughes@qc.cuny.edu
Tristan Husby Classics
  tristan.husby@gmail.com
Lan Kim Korean
  lan.kim@qc.cuny.edu
Li Ma Chinese
  li.ma@qc.cuny.edu
Jeremy March Classics
  jeremy.march@qc.cuny.edu
Bo Pang Chinese
  Bo.Pang@qc.cuny.edu
Cameron Pearson Classics
  cameron.pearson@qc.cuny.edu
Nicholas Rynearson Classics, Latin
  nrynearson@qc.cuny.edu
Benjamin Sammons Classics, Latin
  benjamin.sammons@qc.cuny.edu
Aliza Sandalon Hebrew
  aliza.sandalon@qc.cuny.edu
Christopher Weimer Classics
  cweimer@gc.cuny.edu
Tomoyuki Yabe Japanese

tomoyuki.yabe@qc.cuny.edu
Serinity Young Asian Studies, Tibet
  syoung@qc.cuny.edu
Jia Xuan Zhang Chinese

jiaxuan.zhang@qc.cuny.edu
         
Department Secretary Discipline Office Phone Email
Mei-Lun Chang   Queens Hall 215 718-997-5570 meilun.chang1@qc.cuny.edu
         
Faculty Emeriti Discipline Office Phone Email
Emanuel S. Goldsmith Hebrew
718-997-5570
Ursula Schoenheim Classics
718-997-5570 ursula.schoenheim@qc.cuny.edu
Susan Spectorsky Arabic and Islamic Studies
718-997-5570
         
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY