Sign In
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Arts and Humanities > Classical, Middle Eastern, and Asian Languages and Cultures
Classical, Middle Eastern, and Asian Languages and Cultures

Faculty

Click on a faculty member's name to read his or her biography.

Chair Discipline Office Phone Email
Miryam Segal Hebrew Queens Hall 215 718-997-5589 miryam.segal@qc.cuny.edu
         
Full-Time Faculty Discipline Office Phone Email
Ammiel Alcalay Hebrew Queens Hall 245F 718-997-5586 ammiel.alcalay@qc.cuny.edu
Abdurrahman Atcil Arabic and Islamic Studies Queens Hall 345A 718-997-5579 aatcil@qc.cuny.edu
Sami S. Chetrit Hebrew Queens Hall 345F1 718-997-5574 sami.chetrit@qc.cuny.edu
Lewis Cook Japanese Queens Hall 245C 718-997-5568 lewis.cook@qc.cuny.edu
Mari Fujimoto Japanese Queens Hall 240 718-997-5548 mari.fujimoto@qc.cuny.edu
Jinyo Kim Classics Queens Hall 225B
718-997-5572 jinyo.kim@qc.cuny.edu
Seongyeon Ko Korean Queens Hall 345D 718-997-5562 seongyeon.ko@qc.cuny.edu
Xiao Li Chinese Queens Hall 345G 718-997-5583 xiao.li@qc.cuny.edu
Jacob Mackey Classics, Latin Queens Hall 345F2
718-997-5426 jacob.mackey@qc.cuny.edu
William McClure Dean of Arts and Humanities
Queens Hall 210 718-997-5790 wmcclure@qc.cuny.edu
Pau Pitarch Fernández Japanese Queens Hall 345E 718-997-5584 pau.pitarch@qc.cuny.edu
Yunzhong Shu Chinese Queens Hall 220 718-997-5576 yunzhong.shu@qc.cuny.edu
Gopal Sukhu Chinese, East Asian Studies Queens Hall 225A
718-997-5585 gopal.sukhu@qc.cuny.edu
R. Shareah Taleghani Arabic, Middle East Studies Queens Hall 245D
718-997-5570 rtaleghani@qc.cuny.edu
         
Adjunct Faculty Discipline Office Phone Email
Hala Abdelghany Arabic Queens Hall 232​ 718-997-5983 hala.abdelghany@qc.cuny.edu
Yonah Adelman Hebrew Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 yonah.a.adelman@gmail.com
Soubeika Bahri Arabic Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 wafafedy31@gmail.com
Jihae Chai Korean Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 Jihae.Chai@qc.cuny.edu
Mohammed Ezzeldin Middle Eastern Studies Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 mezzeldin@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Deborah Gruber Hebrew Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 debra.gruber1@qc.cuny.edu
Mamori Hughes Japanese Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 mamori.hughes@qc.cuny.edu
Matthew A. Keil Classics Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 mkeil@qc.cuny.edu
Mana Kobuchi-Philip Japanese Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 mkobuchiphilip@qc.cuny.edu
Yeonju Lee Korean Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 ylee1@qc.cuny.edu
Yitzhak Lewis Hebrew, Religious Studies Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 yitzhak.lewis@qc.cuny.edu
Nan Li Chinese Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 nan.li@qc.cuny.edu
Li Ma Chinese Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 li.ma@qc.cuny.edu
Thomas William Moody Classics Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 tmoody@qc.cuny.edu
Geoffrey L. Nutter Classics Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 gnutter@qc.cuny.edu
David Keith Sage Classics Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 david.sage@qc.cuny.edu
Benjamin Sammons Classics, Latin Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 benjamin.sammons@qc.cuny.edu
Wen-Shan Shih Chinese Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 Wenshan.Shih@qc.cuny.edu
Namseok Yong Korean Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 nyong@qc.cuny.edu
Serinity Young Asian Studies, Tibet Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 syoung@qc.cuny.edu
Jia Xuan Zhang Chinese Queens Hall 232 718-997-5983 jiaxuan.zhang@qc.cuny.edu
         
Department Secretary Discipline Office Phone Email
Mei-Lun Chang   Queens Hall 215 718-997-5570 meilun.chang1@qc.cuny.edu
         
Faculty Emeriti Discipline Office Phone Email
Emanuel S. Goldsmith Hebrew
Joel Lidov Classics
joel.lidov@qc.cuny.edu
Ursula Schoenheim Classics ursula.schoenheim@qc.cuny.edu
Susan Spectorsky Arabic and Islamic Studies
         
  ​​​​​​​​​​
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY