Sign In

[X] Login to ...

Home > Academics > Divisions > Arts and Humanities > CUNY Council on World Language Study > Baruch Faculty
CUNY Council on World Language Study

Baruch College Faculty

Chair: Elena Martinez
Deputy: Scott Bryson
CUNY Council Rep: Debra Popkin

 

Name & Rank Language Work Number Email
Ruth Adler
Professor
Hebrew 646-312-4226 ruth_adler@baruch.cuny.edu
 Esther Allen
Assistant Professor
 French  646-312-4214  esther.allen@baruch.cuny.edu
Antonietta D'Amelio
Full-Time Lecturer
 Italian  646-312-4236 Antonietta.DAmelio@baruch.cuny.edu
Isolina Ballesteros
Assistant Professor
 Spanish      646-312-4225 isolina.ballesteros@baruch.cuny.edu
Olga Casanova-Burgess
Professor
Spanish 646-312-4223 olga_casanova@baruch.cuny.edu
David Cruz De Jesús
Associate Professor
Spanish 646-312-4238 david_cruz@baruch.cuny.edu
Wayne Finke
Associate Professor
Spanish 646-312-4220 wayne_finke@baruch.cuny.edu
Gayana Jurkevich
Professor
Spanish 646-312-4221 gayana_jurkevich@baruch.cuny.edu
Meir Lubetski
Professor
Literature in
Translation
646-312-4212 meir_lubetski@baruch.cuny.edu
Elena Martínez
Professor
Spanish 646-312-4213 elena_martinez@baruch.cuny.edu

Ali Nematollahy

Associate Professor
French 646-312-4249 ali.nematollahy@baruch.cuny.edu
Jeffrey M. Peck
Professor
Frenchy     646-312-3870 jeffrey.peck@baruch.cuny.edu
Debra Popkin
Professor
French 646-312-4222 debrap26@aol.com
Isabel Cid Sirgado
Professor
Spanish 646-312-4227 isabel_sirgado@baruch.cuny.edu

Shige (CJ) Suzuki

Assistant Professor
Japanese 646-312-4235 shigeru.suzuki@baruch.cuny.edu
Ping Xu
Associate Professor
Chinese 646-312-4237 ping_xu@baruch.cuny.edu
John Yu
Associate Professor
Chinese 646-312-4219 john_yu@baruch.cuny.edu
 
 

 Office Information

 
College Representative: Monica Casco
Dept. Office: Kiely Hall, Room 243
Phone: 718-997-5644
Fax: 718-997-5669
Email: monica.casco@qc.cuny.edu

Council Office:
Box B6-280
Baruch College
55 Lexington Ave.
New York, NY 10010
Phone: 646-312-4217
Fax: 646-312-4211



 

 Related Links

 
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY