Sign In

[X] Login to ...

Home > Academics > Divisions > Arts and Humanities > CUNY Council on World Language Study > Graduate Center Faculty
CUNY Council on World Language Study

Graduate Center Faculty

Classics

Chair: Dee Clayman
Deputy:  
CUNY Council Rep:  

 

Name Language Work Number Email
Ronnie Ancona Greek and Latin 212-772-5065 rancona@hunter.cuny.edu
Dee L. Clayman Greek and Latin 212-817-8151 dclayman@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Tamara Green Greek and Latin 212-772-5061 tgreen@hunter.cuny.edu
Hardy Hansen Greek and Latin 718-951-5814 hhansen@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Robert Koehl Greek and Latin 212-772-5181 rkoehl@hunter.cuny.edu
Joel Lidov Greek and Latin 718-997-5582 joel.lidov@qc.cuny.edu
Kathleen Morgan Greek and Latin 718-960-8032 Kathleen.cclure@lehman.cuny.edu
Sarah Pomeroy Greek and Latin 212-772-5065 spomeroy@hunter.cuny.edu
Jennifer Roberts Greek and Latin 212-650-6397 robertsjt@aol.com
Peter Simpson Greek and Latin 718-982-2902 simpson@mail.csi.cuny.edu
Jacob Stern Greek and Latin 212-817-8157 jstern@gc.cuny.edu
Craig Williams Greek and Latin 718-951-5078 craigw@cbrooklyn.cuny.edu
Donna Wilson Greek and Latin 718-951-5193 dwilson@brooklyn.cuny.edu

 

French

Chair:  
Deputy:  
CUNY Council Rep:  

 

Name Campus Work Number Email
Richard A. Brooks Brooklyn 718-982-3654
Royal S. Brown Queens 718997-5748 rbrown@qc.cuny.edu
Mary Ann Caws GSUC 212-817-8365 Cawsma@aol.com
Edouard Glissant Hunter 212-817-8365
Nancy K. Miller Graduate Center 212-817-8315 NancyKMiller@nyc.rr.com
Francesca Sautman Graduate Center 212-817-8365 fsautman@qc.cuny.edu
Eve Sourian City 212-650-6414 esourian@ccny.cuny.edu

 

Germanic

Chair:  
Deputy:  
CUNY Council Rep:  

 

Name Campus
Work Number Email
Tamara S. Evans Queens 718-997-5790 tamara.evans@qc.cuny.edu
Eckhard Kuhn-Osius Hunter 212-772-5068 ekuhnos@hunter.cuny.edu
Annette Kym Hunter 212-772-4985 akym@hunter.cuny.edu
Christa Spreizer Queens 718-997-5587 christine.spreizer@qc.cuny.edu

 

Hispanic

Executive Officer: Lia Schwartz 
Deputy: Susana Reisz
CUNY Council Rep:  

 

Name Campus Language Work Number Email
Alberto Blasi Brooklyn Spanish 718-951-5451
Raquel Chang-Rodriguez City Spanish 212-817-8413 rchangrodriguez@ccny.cuny.edu
Marithelma Costa Hunter Spanish 212-817-8427 marithelma@earthlink.net
Ottavio DiCamillo GSUC Spanish 212-817-8410 odicamillo@gc.cuny.edu
Ana Diz Lehman Spanish 212-817-8421 mdiz@att.net
Malva Filer Brooklyn Spanish 212-817-8413 malvafiler@gmail.com
Rene Pedro Garay City Portuguese 212-650-7929 rpgaray@netzero.com
Marlene Gottlieb Lehman Spanish 212-817-8413 Marlene.gottlieb@lehman.cuny.edu
Isaias Lerner GSUC Spanish 212-817-8412 ilerner@gc.cuny.edu
Irma Llorens Queens Spanish 212-817-8421 iLlorens@worldnet.att.net
Jose Miguel Martinez-Torrejon Queens Spanish 212-817-8427 Josemmtorrejon@yahoo.es
Jose Munoz Millanes Lehman Spanish 212-817-8427 Jose.munoz-millanes@lehman.cuny.edu
Oscar J. Montero Lehman Spanish 212-817-8229 montero@aol.com
Ricardo Otheguy GSUC Spanish 212-817-8506 otheguy@gc.cuny.edu
Gerardo Pina Lehman Spanish 212-817-8426 Gpia942212@aol.com
Gregory Rabassa Queens Spanish 212-817-8421
Susana Reisz Lehman Spanish 212-817-8393 susanareisz@earthlink.net
Lia Schwartz GSUC Spanish 212-817-8411
William Sherzer Brooklyn Spanish 212-817-8427 Wsherzer@brooklyn.cuny.edu

 
 

 Office Information

 
College Representative: Monica Casco
Dept. Office: Kiely Hall, Room 243
Phone: 718-997-5644
Fax: 718-997-5669
Email: monica.casco@qc.cuny.edu

Council Office:
Box B6-280
Baruch College
55 Lexington Ave.
New York, NY 10010
Phone: 646-312-4217
Fax: 646-312-4211



 

 Related Links

 
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY