Sign In
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Mathematics and the Natural Sciences > Family, Nutrition and Exercise Sciences > Faculty and Staff
Faculty and Staff

 

 Chair

 

 
Ashima Kant
Remsen, Room 306 E
Phone: 718-997-4156
ashima.kant@qc.cuny.edu



Graduate Advisor for Family Consumer Sciences. Food and nutrition, and nutritional epidemiology. Assessment of overall diet quality; dietary patterns and long-term health outcomes; dietary patterns and body weight; socio-demographic and lifestyle correlates of dietary patterns.



 

 Deputy Chair

 

 
Ya Ching Hung
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 L
Phone: 718-997-2739
yaching.hung@qc.cuny.edu



Biomechanics, Motor Learning and Motor Control.&nbsp; Changes of movement coordination during learning. <br>




 
Mihaela Robila
Remsen Hall, Room 306 G
Phone: 718-997-4157
mihaela.robila@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Professor of Human Development and Family Studies (HDFS) <br>HDFS Program Coordinator and Student Adviser <br>AAFCS (student chapter of the American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences) Student club advisor



 

 Faculty

 

 
Ann Azzollini
Professor
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 J
Phone: 718-997-2723
ann.azzollini@qc.cuny.edu



Fitness assessment and exercise prescription with a focus on enhancing heart health, reducing obesity, and increasing lifetime physical activity. Assistant Director of the PATH (Physical Activity and Teenage Health) Program.&nbsp; Physical Education Club advisor.




 
Eve Bernstein

Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 E
Phone: 718-997-2716
eve.bernstein@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Curriculum and teaching, structuring and implementation of competition and competitive activities in physical education. <br>




 
Allison Charny
Director of Dietetic Internship
Remsen Hall, Room 306 A
Phone: 718-997-4138
allison.charny@qc.cuny.edu



Development of interns’ ability to perform practice-based research; application of the nutrition care process and medical nutrition therapy; nutritional management of diabetes.




 
Sung Eun Choi

Remsen, Room 305 A
Phone: 718-997-4169
sungeun.choi@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Food Sensory Science with Nutritional Science. Effects of taste perception on health; food preference and food intake; dietary patterns and body weight; optimization of food formulation using sensory evaluation.




 
Clare Consiglio

Remsen, Room 306 F
Phone: 718-997-4149
clare.consiglio@qc.cuny.edu



Food Science and Meal Planning and Management . Help advise the undergraduate dietetic students and help advise the JR ADA Club. Creator and caretaker of the FNES Vegetable and Herb Garden (a sustainable food system model) which supplies fresh produce to the FNES food laboratory. Collect food scraps for composting.




 
Ariela Herman

Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 B
Phone: 718-997-2715
ariela.herman@qc.cuny.edu



Curriculum and teaching, action research, and movement science. Physical Education Program Coordinator and Advisor.




 
Sunitha Jasti

Remsen Hall, Room 306 C
Phone: 718-997-4159
sunitha.jasti@qc.cuny.edu



My research is on the nutritional behaviors of ethnic minority and immigrant populations in the U.S.&nbsp; I am interested in learning about the use of nutritional tools available such as food labels in these populations.&nbsp; I also look at the healthfulness of diets of immigrants.&nbsp; I study aspects of dietary changes that occur during their stay in the U.S and if and how those changes affect their health.&nbsp;




 
Patricia Miner

Remsen Hall, Room 306 B
Phone: 718-997-4152
patricia.miner@qc.cuny.edu



Health belief model and adherance to dietary prescription in patients with diabetes mellitus. Director of ADA Didactic Program in Dietetics (DPD). Jr. ADA (student chapter of the American Dietetic Association) student club advisor. <br>




 
Andrea Mosenson
Assistant Professor
Remsen Hall, Room 305-B
Phone: 718-997-4161
andrea.mosenson@qc.cuny.edu



Family and Consumer Sciences Teacher Education Coordinator and Program Advisor.




 
Elizabeth Riina

Remsen Hall, Room 306D
Phone: 718-570-0466
elizabeth.riina@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies (HDFS), AAFCS Student club advisor, Family processes, family research methods, socio-cultural contexts for family and individual development.




 
Michael Toner

Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 D
Phone: 718-997-2717
michael.toner@qc.cuny.edu



Exercise physiology; temperature regulation during exercise.



 

 Staff

 

 
Krystle Holder
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203
Phone: 718-997-2710
krystle.holder@qc.cuny.edu







 
Christina Li
Remsen, Room 308
Phone: 718-997-4165
christina.li@qc.cuny.edu







 
Alyson Tse
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203
Phone: 718-997-2710
alyson.tse@qc.cuny.edu






 
 

 Staff and Instructors

 
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY