Sign In

[X] Login to ...

Home > Academics > Divisions > Mathematics and the Natural Sciences > Family, Nutrition and Exercise Sciences > Faculty and Staff
Faculty and Staff

 

 Chair

 

 
Michael Toner
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 D
Phone: 718-997-2717
michael.toner@qc.cuny.edu



Exercise physiology; temperature regulation during exercise.



 

 Deputy Chair

 

 
Ann Azzollini
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 J
Phone: 718-997-2723
ann.azzollini@qc.cuny.edu



Fitness assessment and exercise prescription with a focus on enhancing heart health, reducing obesity, and increasing lifetime physical activity. Assistant Director of the PATH (Physical Activity and Teenage Health) Program.  Physical Education Club advisor.




 
Patricia Miner
Remsen Hall, Room 306 B
Phone: 718-997-4152
patricia.miner@qc.cuny.edu



Health belief model and adherance to dietary prescription in patients with diabetes mellitus. Director of ADA Didactic Program in Dietetics (DPD). Jr. ADA (student chapter of the American Dietetic Association) student club advisor. <br>



 

 Faculty

 

 
Eve Bernstein
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 E
Phone: 718-997-2716
eve.bernstein@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Curriculum and teaching, structuring and implementation of competition and competitive activities in physical education. <br>




 
Sung Eun Choi
Remsen, Room 305A
Phone: 718-997-4169
sungeun.choi@qc.cuny.edu



Food Sensory Science with Nutritional Science.




 
Clare Consiglio
Remsen, Room 306 F
Phone: 718-997-4149
clare.consiglio@qc.cuny.edu



Food Science and Meal Planning and Management . Help advise the undergraduate dietetic students and help advise the JR ADA Club. Creator and caretaker of the FNES Vegetable and Herb Garden (a sustainable food system model) which supplies fresh produce to the FNES food laboratory. Collect food scraps for composting.




 
Fern Estrow
Remsen Hall , Room 306D
Phone: 718-997-4138
fern.estrow@qc.cuny.edu








 
Ariela Herman
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 B
Phone: 718-997-2715
ariela.herman@qc.cuny.edu



Curriculum and teaching, action research, and movement science. Physical Education Program Coordinator and Advisor.




 
Ya Ching Hung
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 L
Phone: 718-997-2739
yaching.hung@qc.cuny.edu



Biomechanics, Motor Learning and Motor Control.&nbsp; Changes of movement coordination during learning. <br>




 
Sunitha Jasti
Remsen Hall, Room 306 C
Phone: 718-997-4159
sunitha.jasti@qc.cuny.edu



My research is on the nutritional behaviors of ethnic minority and immigrant populations in the U.S.&nbsp; I am interested in learning about the use of nutritional tools available such as food labels in these populations.&nbsp; I also look at the healthfulness of diets of immigrants.&nbsp; I study aspects of dietary changes that occur during their stay in the U.S and if and how those changes affect their health.&nbsp;




 
Ashima Kant
Remsen, Room 306 E
Phone: 718-997-4156
ashima.kant@qc.cuny.edu



Graduate Advisor for Family Consumer Sciences. Food and nutrition, and nutritional epidemiology. Assessment of overall diet quality; dietary patterns and long-term health outcomes; dietary patterns and body weight; socio-demographic and lifestyle correlates of dietary patterns.




 
Elizabeth Lowe
Remsen, Room 305B
Phone: 718-997-4168
Elizabeth.Lowe@qc.cuny.edu



Textiles and Apparel Specialization Coordinator and Program Advisor. Fashion Association student club advisor (student chapter of the International Textile and Apparel Association). <br> <br>




 
Andrea Mosenson
Remsen Hall, Room 306 A
Phone: 718-997-4161
andrea.mosenson@qc.cuny.edu



Educational studies and teacher education. Family and Consumer Science Teacher Education Coordinator and Program Advisor.




 
Elizabeth Riina
Remsen Hall, Room 305A
Phone: 718-570-0466
elizabeth.riina@qc.cuny.edu








 
Mihaela Robila
Remsen Hall, Room 306 G
Phone: 718-997-4157
mihaela.robila@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Professor of Human Development and Family Studies (HDFS) <br>HDFS Program Coordinator and Student Adviser <br>AAFCS (student chapter of the American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences) Student club advisor



 

 Staff

 

 
Krystle Holder
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203
Phone: 718-997-2710
krystle.holder@qc.cuny.edu







 
Christina Li
Remsen, Room 308
Phone: 718-997-4165
christina.li@qc.cuny.edu







 
Alyson Tse
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203
Phone: 718-997-2710
alyson.tse@qc.cuny.edu







 
Henry Wang
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 221
Phone: 718-997-2725
henry.wang1@qc.cuny.edu






 
 

 Staff and Instructors

 
     



Queens College, CUNY| 65-30 Kissena Blvd.| Queens, NY 11367-1597| Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-
Queens College is CUNY