Sign In

Login to ...

QC Home Page QC Home Page
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Arts and Humanities > Hispanic Languages and Literatures
Hispanic Languages and Literatures


Department Chair


Juan Caamaño
Associate Professor 
Office: Queens Hall 105D
Voice:718-997-5638
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: juan.caamano@qc.cuny.edu




 

 

Full Time Faculty

​​

 
José Miguel Martínez-Torrejón
Professor
Office: Queens Hall 100F
Voice:718-997-5660
Fax:718-997-5669

Emailjose.martinez-torrejon@qc.cuny.edu
_______________________________________________________________________________


Mónica Casco

Lecturer
Office: Queens Hall 105B
Voice:718-997-5644
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: monica.casco@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________


Álvaro Fernández
Associate Professor

Office: Queens Hall 105K
Voice:718-997-5332
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: alvaro.fernandez@qc.cuny.edu


 
_______________________________________________________________________



Nora Glickman
Professor
Office: Queens Hall 100C
Voice:718-997-5549
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: nora.glickman@qc.cuny.edu
 

_______________________________________________________________________


Irma Llorens
Associate Professor
Office: Queens Hall 215C
Voice:718-997-5624
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: irma.llorens@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________


Assistant Professor
Office: Queens Hall 105E
Voice:718-997-5655
Fax:718-997-5669

Emailbrais.outesleon@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________



Beatriz Carolina Peña
Graduate Advisor
Assistant Professor
Office: Queens Hall 205C
Voice:718-997-5635
Fax:718-997-5669
 
_______________________________________________________________________
 

Barbara Simerka
Professor
Office: Queens Hall 105G
Voice: 718-997-5628
Fax:718-997-5669
Emailbarbara.simerka@qc.cuny.edu


 

 
_______________________________________________________________________
 
Assistant Professor
Office
:
Queens Hall 105K

Voice:718-570-0496
Fax:718-997-5669

Email: lvilla@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________




Mariana Zinni
Undergraduate & Major Advisor​
Associate Professor
Office: Queens Hall 100B
Voice:718-997-5663

Fax:718-997-5669
Email:
mariana.zinni@qc.cuny.edu







Part Time Faculty



 
Stella M. Boghosian
Adjunct Lecturer
Email:
stella.boghosian@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________


Carolina Chaves
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: 
carolina.chaves@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________


Priscilla Chen
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: 
priscilla.chen@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________
Caterina Cordeiro
Adjunct Lecturer
Email:
catherine.cordeiro@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________

 
Jabri Dionisio
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: 
jabri.dionisio@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________

Rosanna Esquen
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: rosanna.esquen@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________________

 
Paulo Ferreira
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: 
paulo.ferreira@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________
John Flanagan
GTF
Email: John.Flanagan@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________________

 
Ingrid Gómez
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: ingrid.gomez@qc.cuny.edu

 
_______________________________________________________________________________

 

 
María Pilar Lindo
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: 
maria.lindo@qc.cuny.edu

 
_______________________________________________________________________________


Nadia Madacsi
Adjunct Lecturer
Email:​nadia.madacsi@qc.cuny.edu

 
_______________________________________________________________________________

 

 
Maria Milan
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: 
maria.milan@qc.cuny.edu

 
_______________________________________________________________________________

 
Pablo Moraga
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: 
pablo.moraga@qc.cuny.edu

 
_______________________________________________________________________________

 
Alicia Park
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: alicia.park@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________________


Miguel Perdomo
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: miguel.perdomo@qc.cuny.edu


____________________________________________________________________

 

 
Eduardo Recinos
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: 
eduardo.recinos@qc.cuny.edu

 

 
_______________________________________________________________________________


Isabel de Sena

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: isabel.sena@qc.cuny.edu


_______________________________________________________________________________


Edgar Verástegui
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: edgar.verastegui@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________

 
Ana Vidal
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: 
ana.vidal@qc.cuny.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________

Mary Zamudio
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: mary.zamudio@qc.cuny.edu

 

 
​​​​​​​​​​​
 
 

 Office Information

 
Queens Hall, Room 100
65-30 Kissena Blvd
Flushing, New York 11367

Phone: 718-997-5660
Fax: 718-997-5669
Email: qc.hll@qc.cuny.edu


Juan Caamaño
Chair

Advising Hours
(click to download)

Spanish Tutoring Schedule
(click to download)

Spanish Language Placement


Students may visit the department office in Queens Hall, Room 100 any time Monday-Thursday and they will receive instructions on how to take the Spanish placement exam on a department computer.

​​​​​
 

 Related Links

 
Stay Social at QC YouTube Facebook Twitter Gray Bar Calendar MyQC QC Mobile CUNY first Blackboard QC Bookstore QC Campus Store Gray Bar QC Wows!

Click each division to view a complete list of its departments


Adult Collegiate Education | English Language Institute | Professional & Continuing Studies
Summer Session | Weekend College | Winter Session



Resources for Combating Sexual Harassment/Sexual Assault (Title IX)

Queens College is CUNY
DirectionsMap/Directions  |  Emergency Preparedness  |  Working at QC  |  Student Consumer Info  |  A-Z Index  | 
Queens College, CUNY | 65-30 Kissena Blvd. | Queens, NY 11367-1597 | Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-