Sign In
QC Home Page QC Home Page
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Arts and Humanities > Classical, Middle Eastern, and Asian Languages and Cultures
Classical, Middle Eastern, and Asian Languages and Cultures

Faculty Online Office Hours

Some of the office hours listed below were posted before the coronavirus outbreak. Students should first contact the professor via email to make an appointment.

Our department office remains open online and can be reached at cmal@qc.cuny.edu.

Faculty Office Hours Contact Information
Abdelghany, Hala Tue/Thu 9-10 am hala.abdelghany@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Ben-Yakar, Taly Mon 12-2 pm, also available on Zoom by appointment taly.benyakar@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Capra, Raymond Available online Mon-Fri raymond.capra@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5492
Cassano, Chaya Sun 3:50-4:50 pm chaya.cassano@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Choi, Ji Young Sat 11-1 pm jiyoung.choi@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Eddahai, Hassan Mon 9-10 am hassan.eddahabi@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Fujimoto, Mari Mon 12-1 pm Th 2:30-3:30 pm via Skype https://join.skype.com/invite/E20hTed01dT5 mfujimoto@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5579
Gruber, Deborah Mon/Wed 12-1 pm tsanchanit@aol.com
718-997-5983
Han, Namhee Tue 3-4 pm
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/97219252192?
pwd=ODAyN2ZLNmVDckk2OFJmRk5PNnE2QT09

Zoom Meeting ID: 972 1925 2192
namhee.han@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5574
Hartman, Nan Thu 4:30 - 5:45 pm nannan@gmail.com
718-997-5983
Keil, Matthew Wed 4-5 pm, available via Zoom matthew.keil@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Kim, Jeehyun Tue/Thu 1:30-2:30 pm or by appointment. Jeehyun.Kim@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Kim, Ji Young Mon 12-1 pm 
Wed 4:30-5:30 pm
Office hours held on Blackboard Collaborate Ultra by advance email appointment
jiyoung.kim2@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5631
Ko, Seongyeon Thu 11-noon seongyeon.ko@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5562
Kobuchi-Philip, Mana Wed 3-4 pm, F 12-1 pm mkobuchiphilip@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Kudsieh, Suha  MES 160: Mon/Wed 3:00-3:30 pm and by appointment
The link for online classes and office hour:
https://zoom.us/j/419615050
Meeting ID: 419 615 050
Lectures recorded and posted on Blackboard

ARAB 101: Mon/Wed noon-12:30 pm and by appointment
The link for online classes and office hours: https://zoom.us/j/233737459
Meeting ID: 233 737 459
Blackboard also used for the course
suha.kudsieh@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Li, Jia Thu 1:30-3:30 via Zoom jia.li@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Li, Xiao By appointment xiao.li@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5583
Ma, Li Wed 3-5 pm li.ma@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Mei, Rachel Mon 10:30-11:30 am or by appointment rachel.mei@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Miyajima, Keiko Fri 9-10 am keiko.miyajima@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Nir, Oded Tue/Thu 1:50-2:50 pm via Zoom:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/98057315551 oded.nir@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5572
Nutter, Geoffrey Tue/Thu 8-9 am gnutter@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Sage, David Mon/Wed 12:30-1:30 pm via Zoom david.sage@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Shih, Wen-Shan Mon/Wed 12-1 pm or by appointment wenshan.shih@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Shu, Yunzhong (Chair) Mon-F 11-noon, 2-5 pm yunzhong.shu@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5576
Sugita, Mamori Tue 12:30-1:30 pm
Thu 10-11 am
via Blackboard Collaborate Ultra
mamori.hughes@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Sukhu, Gopal Wed 12-1:15 pm gopalsukhu@hotmail.com
718-997-5585
Taleghani, Shareah Tue 12-1 pm via Zoom and also by appointment rtaleghani@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5582
Yoon, Eunmee Tue 12:30-1:30 pm
Thu 11:30-1:30 pm
eunmee.yoon@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Young, Serinity Mon/Wed 1-1:30 pm serinity.young@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Zhang, Jia-Xuan Tue 2-3 pm jxzhang1014@yahoo.com
718-997-5983
​​​​​​
 
 

 Office Information

 

Due to the impact of the COVID-19 virus, there are currently no regular in-person office hours. For all matters, please send an email to the department, or leave a phone message.

Email: CMAL@qc.cuny.edu
Leave a Phone Message: 718-997-5570

Faculty can be reached by email and are holding office hours by phone or videoconference. See faculty contact information.

Yunzhong Shu
Department Chair
Location: Queens Hall, Room 215
Phone: 718-997-5570
Fax: 718-997-5577
Email: CMAL@qc.cuny.edu

Faculty and Staff Information 


 

Language Placement


Upcoming Language Placement Exams

Spring 2021

Arabic: Please ​contact Professor Kirsten Beck, the Arabic language coordinator, ​at kbeck@qc.cuny.edu

Chinese: Please contact Professor Xiao Li, the Chinese language coordinator, at xiao.li@qc.cuny.edu.

Ancient Greek: Please contact Professor Raymond Capra, the Ancient Greek language coordinator, at raymond.capra@qc.cuny.edu.

Hebrew: Please contact Professor Oded Nir, the Hebrew language coordinator, at oded.nir@gmail.com.

Japanese: Please contact Professor Mari Fujimoto, the Japanese language coordinator, at mfujimoto@qc.cuny.edu.

Korean: Please contact Professor Seongyeon Ko, the Korean language coordinator, at seongyeon.ko@qc.cuny.edu.

Latin: Please contact Professor Raymond Capra, the Latin language coordinator, at raymond.capra@qc.cuny.edu.



​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Stay Social at QC YouTube Facebook Twitter Gray Bar Calendar MyQC QC Mobile CUNY first Blackboard QC Bookstore QC Campus Store Gray Bar QC Wows!

Click each division to view a complete list of its departments


Adult Collegiate Education | English Language Institute | Professional & Continuing Studies
Summer Session | Weekend College | Winter Session



Resources for Combating Sexual Harassment/Sexual Assault (Title IX)

Queens College is CUNY
DirectionsMap/Directions  |  Emergency Preparedness  |  Working at QC  |  Student Consumer Info  |  A-Z Index  | 
Queens College, CUNY | 65-30 Kissena Blvd. | Queens, NY 11367-1597 | Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-