Sign In
QC Home Page QC Home Page
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Arts and Humanities > Classical, Middle Eastern, and Asian Languages and Cultures
Classical, Middle Eastern, and Asian Languages and Cultures

Faculty Online Office Hours

Spring 2021

Some of the office hours listed below were posted before the coronavirus outbreak. Students should first contact the professor via email to make an appointment.

Our department office remains open online and can be reached at cmal@qc.cuny.edu.

Faculty Office Hours Contact Information
Abdelghany, Hala by email appointment hala.abdelghany@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Alsallal, Abdallah by email appointment abdallah.alsallal@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Beck, Kirsten Tues. 10:00 am-1:00 pm kbeck@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5584
Ben-Yakar, Taly Thurs. 9:00-10:00 am taly.benyakar@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Capra, Raymond by email appointment raymond.capra@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5492
Cassano, Chaya by email appointment chaya.cassano@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Cho, Euna Wed 1:00-2:00 pm via Blackboard Collaborate Ultra by email appointment. echo1@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Choi, Ji Young Fri 1:00-2:00 pm jiyoung.choi@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Ezzeldin, Mohammed by email appointment mezzeldin@gradcenter.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Feng, Zeyu Tue 8:30-9:30 am zfeng@qc.cuny.edu@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Fujimoto, Mari by email appointment mfujimoto@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5579
Gruber, Deborah Mon 12:30-1:30 pm tsanchanit@aol.com
718-997-5983
Han, Namhee by email appointment namhee.han@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5574
Hartman, Nan Thurs. 3:15-4:15 pm nannan@gmail.com
718-997-5983
Hilli, Khaled by email appointment khaled.alhilli@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Kim, Jeehyun Tue 3:00-4:00 pm
Thu 12:30-1:30 pm
Jeehyun.Kim@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Kim, Ji Young by email appointment jiyoung.kim2@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5631
Ko, Seongyeon By appointment seongyeon.ko@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5562
Kobuchi-Philip, Mana by email appointment mkobuchiphilip@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Li, Xiao Mon/Wed 2:00-3:00 pm xiao.li@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5583
Ma, Li Mon/Wed 3:00-4:00 pm li.ma@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Miyajima, Keiko Fri 8:45-9:45 am keiko.miyajima@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Nir, Oded by email appointment oded.nir@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5572
Nutter, Geoffrey Tue/Thurs 12:00-1:00 pm gnutter@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Sage, David Wed 3:00-4:00 pm via Zoom david.sage@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Shu, Yunzhong (Chair) Wed/Fri 11:00-12:00 pm yunzhong.shu@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5576
Sugita, Mamori Tue/Thu 12:30-1:30 pm
on Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85016477580
mamori.hughes@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Sukhu, Gopal by email appointment gopalsukhu@hotmail.com
718-997-5585
Taleghani, Shareah Tue 12:00-1:00 pm on Zoom
Tue 1:00-2:00 pm or by appointment for Individual Meeting
Email instructor for Zoom link and/or appointment time
rtaleghani@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5582
Yap, Madeline Fri. 1:40-2:30 pm via Zoom madeline.yap@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Yoon, Eunmee by email appointment eunmee.yoon@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Young, Serinity Mon/Weds 10:30-10:45, 12:00-12:15,
3:00-3:15, 4:30-4:45
serinity.young@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5983
Zhang, Jia-Xuan by email appointment jxzhang1014@yahoo.com
718-997-5983
​​​​​​​​
 
 

 Office Information

 

Due to the impact of the COVID-19 virus, there are currently no regular in-person office hours. For all matters, please send an email to the department, or leave a phone message.

Faculty can be reached by email and are holding office hours by phone or videoconference. See faculty contact information.

Yunzhong Shu
Department Chair
Location: Queens Hall, Room 215
Phone: 718-997-5570
Fax: 718-997-5577
Email: CMAL@qc.cuny.edu

Faculty and Staff Information 


Events


Open House March 31 

The Middle Eastern Studies MA program at the CUNY Graduate Center invites prospective student to a virtual open house on March 31.

More Info · RSVP Required​


Language Placement


Upcoming Language Placement Exams

Spring 2021

Arabic: Please ​contact Professor Kirsten Beck, the Arabic language coordinator, ​at kbeck@qc.cuny.edu

Chinese: Please contact Professor Xiao Li, the Chinese language coordinator, at xiao.li@qc.cuny.edu.

Ancient Greek: Please contact Professor Raymond Capra, the Ancient Greek language coordinator, at raymond.capra@qc.cuny.edu.

Hebrew: Please contact Professor Oded Nir, the Hebrew language coordinator, at oded.nir@gmail.com.

Japanese: Please contact Professor Mari Fujimoto, the Japanese language coordinator, at mfujimoto@qc.cuny.edu.

Korean: Please contact Professor Seongyeon Ko, the Korean language coordinator, at seongyeon.ko@qc.cuny.edu.

Latin: Please contact Professor Raymond Capra, the Latin language coordinator, at raymond.capra@qc.cuny.edu.



​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Stay Social at QC YouTube Facebook Twitter Gray Bar Calendar MyQC QC Mobile CUNY first Blackboard QC Bookstore QC Campus Store Gray Bar QC Wows!

Click each division to view a complete list of its departments


Adult Collegiate Education | English Language Institute | Professional & Continuing Studies
Summer Session | Weekend College | Winter Session



Resources for Combating Sexual Harassment/Sexual Assault (Title IX)

Queens College is CUNY
DirectionsMap/Directions  |  Emergency Preparedness  |  Working at QC  |  Student Consumer Info  |  A-Z Index  | 
Queens College, CUNY | 65-30 Kissena Blvd. | Queens, NY 11367-1597 | Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-