Sign In
QC Home Page QC Home Page
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Mathematics and the Natural Sciences > Family, Nutrition and Exercise Sciences > Faculty and Staff
Faculty and Staff

 

 Chair

 

 
Ashima Kant
Remsen Hall , Room Room 306 E
Phone: 718-997-4156
ashima.kant@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Graduate Advisor for Nutrition and Exercise Sciences program; Research focuses on Food and nutrition and nutritional epidemiology.



 

 Deputy Chair

 

 
Ya Ching Hung
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 L
Phone: 718-997-2739
yaching.hung@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Research focuses on Biomechanics, motor learning and motor control.



 

 Faculty

 

 
Ann Azzollini
Lecturer
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 J
Phone: 718-997-2723
ann.azzollini@qc.cuny.edu



Advisor for the undergraduate Nutrition and Exercise Sciences program; Assistant Director of PATH (Physical Activity and Teenage Health) Program; Physical Education Club advisor. Areas of expertise include fitness assessment and exercise prescription with a focus on enhancing heart health, reducing obesity, and increasing lifetime physical activity.




 
Anoop T. Balachandran
Assistant Professor
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 C
Phone: 718-997-2729
Anoop.Thozhuthungalba@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Graduate advisor for the Nutrition and exercise Sciences program; Research Interests: To improve physical function, body composition, and quality of life in older adults, through exercise.



Research Interests <br> <br>Curriculum and teaching.&nbsp; Structuring and implementation of competitive activities in physical education
 
Eve Bernstein
Associate Professor
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203D
Phone: 718-997-2716
eve.bernstein@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Research Interests: Curriculum and teaching. Structuring and implementation of competitive activities in physical education




 
Allison Charny
Director of Dietetic Internship
Remsen, Room 306 A
Phone: 718-997-4138
allison.charny@qc.cuny.edu



Area of expertise includes development of interns’ ability to perform practice-based research; application of the nutrition care process and medical nutrition therapy; nutritional management of diabetes.




 
Sung Eun Choi
Associate Professor
Remsen, Room 305 A
Phone: 718-997-4169
sungeun.choi@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Faculty Co-Advisor for Phi Upsilon Omicron Honor Society; Research areas focus on food sensory science with nutritional science. Effects of taste perception on health; food preference and food intake; dietary patterns and body weight; optimization of food formulation using sensory evaluation.




 
Jihee Choi
Assistant Professor
Remsen Hall , Room 306 F
Phone: 718-997-4149
Jihee.Choi@qc.cuny.edu



Major research interests include food safety training intervention development for employees in commercial and non-commercial foodservice industry, food crisis management, and food safety for vulnerable population.




 
Victoria Fischer
DPD Director
Remsen Hall , Room 306B
Phone: 718-997-4475
Victoria.Fischer@qc.cuny.edu



Interested in pathophysiology of obesity and obesity-related diseases. Experienced in design and administration of ACEND-accredited programs.




 
Ariela Herman
Associate Professor
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 B
Phone: 718-997-2715
ariela.herman@qc.cuny.edu



Physical Education Program Coordinator and Advisor; Research focuses on curriculum and teaching, action research, and movement science.




 
Sunitha Jasti
Assistant Professor
Remsen, Room 306 C
Phone: 718-997-4159
sunitha.jasti@qc.cuny.edu



Advisor for Food Management Studies;My research is on the nutritional behaviors of ethnic minority and immigrant populations in the U.S. I am interested in learning about the use of nutritional tools available such as food labels in these populations. I also look at the healthfulness of diets of immigrants. I study aspects of dietary changes that occur during their stay in the U.S and if and how those changes affect their health.




 
Andrea Mosenson
Assistant Professor
Remsen, Room 305 B
Phone: 718-997-4161
andrea.mosenson@qc.cuny.edu



Family and Consumer Sciences Teacher Education Coordinator and Advisor for Bachelor program, Post Baccalaureate program and Master program.




 
Norberto Quiles
Assistant Professor
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 P
Phone: 718-997-2718
norberto.quilesgonzalez@qc.cuny.edu



Research focuses on exercise and physical activity in people living with HIV/AIDS.




 
Elizabeth Riina
Assistant Professor
Remsen, Room 306 D
Phone: 718-570-0466
elizabeth.riina@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies (HDFS), AAFCS Student club advisor. Research focuses on family processes, family research methods, socio-cultural contexts for family and individual development.




 
Emily Ripley

Remsen Hall, Room 305B
Phone: 718-997-4475
emily.ripley@qc.cuny.edu








 
Mihaela Robila
Professor
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 306 G
Phone: 718-997-4157
mihaela.robila@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page

Professor of Human Development and Family Science (HDFS); HDFS Program Director and Student Adviser.




 
Michael Toner
Associate Professor
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 D
Phone: 718-997-2717
michael.toner@qc.cuny.edu



Research interests: Exercise physiology; temperature regulation during exercise.




 
Sandi Westfal
Lecturer
Remsen, Room 308 A
Phone: 718-997-4164
sandi.westfal@qc.cuny.edu



With a background as a clinical dietitian and certified in Nutrition Support through the American Society of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition, my focus is on enteral nutrition with critically ill patients.



 

 Staff

 

 
Stephanie Delosreyes
Remsen Hall , Room 306
Phone: 718-997-4475
Stephanie.Delosreyes@qc.cuny.edu







 
Ilias Georgalis
Remsen Hall , Room 301
Phone: 718-997-4165
Ilias.Georgalis@qc.cuny.edu







 
George Giannopoulos
Remsen, Room 308
Phone: 718-997-4165
george.giannopoulos@qc.cuny.edu

Personal Home Page





 
Gregory Klimaytis
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 214
Phone: 718-997-2725
Gregory.Klimaytis@qc.cuny.edu







 
Jennifer Tang
Remsen Hall , Room 306
Phone: 718-997-4475
jennifer.tang@qc.cuny.edu







 
Alyson Tse
Fitzgerald Gym, Room 203 N
Phone: 718-997-2709
alyson.tse@qc.cuny.edu






 
 

 Staff and Instructors

 
Stay Social at QC YouTube Facebook Twitter Gray Bar Calendar MyQC QC Mobile CUNY first Blackboard QC Bookstore QC Campus Store Gray Bar QC Wows!

Click each division to view a complete list of its departments


Adult Collegiate Education | English Language Institute | Professional & Continuing Studies
Summer Session | Weekend College | Winter Session



Resources for Combating Sexual Harassment/Sexual Assault (Title IX)

Queens College is CUNY
DirectionsMap/Directions  |  Emergency Preparedness  |  Working at QC  |  Student Consumer Info  |  A-Z Index  | 
Queens College, CUNY | 65-30 Kissena Blvd. | Queens, NY 11367-1597 | Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-