Navigate Up
Sign In

Login to ...

QC Home Page QC Home Page
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Mathematics and the Natural Sciences > School of Earth and Environmental Sciences > GLOBE > Register For Training
GLOBE


REGISTER FOR TRAINING

GLOBE teacher certification can be obtained through 3-day GLOBE Workshops or through credit-bearing GLOBE courses at our three training centers.

To register for GLOBE workshops:
Log onto to the GLOBE website (www.globe.gov) > For Teachers >Workshop Registration. Select a workshop from the list of workshops in New York City and fill out the pop-up form. Your registration will be acknowledged within two days and you will receive detailed instructions for the workshop two weeks before the session..

For GLOBE courses contact:
Queens College: Dr. Allan Ludman allan.ludman@qc.cuny.edu
Mr. Peter Schmidt peter.schmidt@qc.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College:
Dr. Ellie Miele emiele@brooklyn.cuny.edu

CCNY:
Dr. Federica Raia fraia@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
Mr. Greg Borman gborman@ccny.cuny.edu

 

 GLOBE Contacts

 

Director: Allan Ludman
Location: Queens Hall 258B
Phone: 718-997-3324
Allan.Ludman@qc.cuny.edu


Associate Director: Peter Schmidt
Location: Queens Hall, 258B
Phone: 718-997-4268
Peter.Schmidt@qc.cuny.edu

Program Specialist: David Jakim
Phone: 516-509-3294
David.Jakim@qc.cuny.edu

 


 
 
Stay Social at QC YouTube Facebook Twitter Gray Bar Calendar MyQC QC Mobile CUNY first Blackboard QC Bookstore QC Campus Store Gray Bar QC Wows!

Click each division to view a complete list of its departments


Adult Collegiate Education | English Language Institute | Professional & Continuing Studies
Summer Session | Weekend College | Winter Session



Resources for Combating Sexual Harassment/Sexual Assault (Title IX)

Queens College is CUNY
DirectionsMap/Directions  |  Emergency Preparedness  |  Working at QC  |  Student Consumer Info  |  A-Z Index  | 
Queens College, CUNY | 65-30 Kissena Blvd. | Queens, NY 11367-1597 | Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-