Navigate Up
Sign In
QC Home Page QC Home Page
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Social Sciences > Economics
Economics

Economics Faculty Members

Economics Department
Faculty Advisors

Leticia Adriana Arroyo-Abad
Associate Professor
Leticia.Abad@qc.cuny.edu
Clive Belfield
Professor
Clive.Belfield@qc.cuny.edu
Mathew Bradbury
Lecturer
Mathew.bradbury@qc.cuny.edu
Natalia Candelo-Londono
Associate Professor
Natalia.Candelo-Londono@qc.cuny.edu
Georges R. Courtadon
Distinguished Lecturer
GCourtadon@qc.cuny.edu
John Devereux
Professor
John.devereux@qc.cuny.edu
Julen Esteban-Pretel
Associate Professor
Julen.esteban@gmail.com
Zadia M. Feliciano
Professor
Zadia.feliciano@qc.cuny.edu
David J. Gabel
Professor, Chair
david.gabel@qc.cuny.edu
Luc Gerald Marest
Lecturer
Luc.Marest@qc.cuny.edu
Cara Marshall
Lecturer
Cara.Marshall@qc.cuny.edu
Joan Nix
Associate Professor
Joan.nix@qc.cuny.edu
Francesc Ortega
Professor
Francesc.ortega@gmail.com
Francisco Peñaranda
Associate Professor
francisco.penaranda@qc.cuny.edu
Nuria Rodriguez-Planas
Professor
NRodriguezplanas@qc.cuny.edu
Jennifer L. Roff
Associate Professor
Jennifer.Roff@gmail.com
Kevin Shih
Assistant Professor
Kevin.Shih@qc.cuny.edu
Suleyman Taspinar
Associate Professor
staspinar@qc.cuny.edu
Thom Thurston
Professor
Thom.thurston@qc.cuny.edu
Tao Wang
Professor
tao_wang@qc.cuny.edu
Schiro Withanachchi
Lecturer
schiro.withanachchi@qc.cuny.edu
 
QC Business School
backtobusiness
 

 Office Information

 

CONTACTING THE DEPARTMENT 

Due to the COVID-19 virus, our physical office will be closed.  For assistance please send an email message to econdept@qc.cuny.edu​. Alternatively, please feel free to send your questions to the appropriate faculty member.

Economics Department Staff:

Ms. Dianne Marin
CUNY Office Assistant
Dianne.Marin@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-5440

Mr. Carolina Acosta-Clark
College Assistant
Carolina.Acosta@qc.cuny.edu

Dr. David Gabel
Chair of Economics Department
David.Gabel@qc.cuny.edu 718-997-5441

Dept. Office: Powdermaker 300
Phone: 718-997-5440
Fax: 718-997-5466

Address:
Department of Ecomomics
Powdermaker Hall 300
65-30 Kissena Blvd.
Flushing, NY, 11367



David Gabel
Chair of Economics Department 
David.Gabel@qc.cuny.edu

Contact Us

View Department Website
Stay Social at QC YouTube Facebook Twitter Gray Bar Calendar MyQC QC Mobile CUNY first Blackboard QC Bookstore QC Campus Store Gray Bar QC Wows!

Click each division to view a complete list of its departments


Adult Collegiate Education | English Language Institute | Professional & Continuing Studies
Summer Session | Weekend College | Winter Session



Resources for Combating Sexual Harassment/Sexual Assault (Title IX)

Queens College is CUNY
DirectionsMap/Directions  |  Emergency Preparedness  |  Working at QC  |  Student Consumer Info  |  A-Z Index  | 
Queens College, CUNY | 65-30 Kissena Blvd. | Queens, NY 11367-1597 | Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-