Sign In

Login to ...

QC Home Page QC Home Page
  
A-Z Index
Home > Academics > Divisions > Mathematics and the Natural Sciences > School of Earth and Environmental Sciences > People > FacultyStaff
People
Admissions
School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Faculty
Academics
Research
Student Life
Courses
Resources
Facilities
GLOBE
Colloquium
Current News Highlights

 

 Chair

 

 
Gregory O'Mullan
Environmental Microbiology
Science Building, Room D206
Phone: 718-997-3452
Gregory.OMullan@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests


 

 Faculty

 

 
Jeffrey Bird
Soil Biogeochemistry/ Ecosystem Ecology
Science Building, Room E220
Phone: 718-997-3332
Jeffrey.Bird@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests
Research group website


 
William J. Blanford
Hydrogeology
Science Building, Room D202
Phone: 718-997-3303
William.Blanford@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Jacquelyn Bracco
Geochemistry
Science Building, Room E210
Phone: 718-997-3338
Jacquelyn.Bracco@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Timothy Eaton
Hydrology/Geophysics
Science Building, Room E212
Phone: 718-997-3327
Timothy.Eaton@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Dianne I. Greenfield
Biological Oceanography
Science Building, Room E206
Phone: 212-413-3154
DGreenfield@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
George Hendrey
Climate Change
Science Building, Room E208
Phone: 718-997-3325
George.Hendrey@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Marc-Antoine Longpre
Volcanology and Igneous Petrology
Science Building, Room E214
Phone: 718-997-3259
MLongpre@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Allan Ludman
Field Geology/Petrology
Science Building, Room E206
Phone: 718-997-3324
Allan.Ludman@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Cecilia M. McHugh
Marine Geology and Sedimentology
Science Building, Room E 202
Phone: 718-997-3322
Cecilia.Mchugh@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Stephen Pekar
Paleoceanography, paleoclimatology and Antarctic glacial history
Science Building, Room D204
Phone: 718-997-3305
Stephen.Pekar@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Dax Soule
Seismologist
Science Building, Room E216
Phone: 718-997-3329
Dax.Soule@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Gillian Stewart
Marine Biogeochemistry
Science Building, Room E218
Phone: 718-997-3104
Gillian.Stewart@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests



 
Chuixiang Yi
Meteorology
Science Building, Room E222
Phone: 718-997-3366
Chuixiang.Yi@qc.cuny.edu

Research interests
Research group website

 
 
 

 Faculty Listing

 
Jeffrey Bird
Professor
William J. Blanford
Assistant Professor
Jacquelyn Bracco
Assistant Professor
Timothy Eaton
Associate Professor
Dianne I. Greenfield
Associate Professor
George Hendrey
Distinguished Professor, Graduate Advisor
Marc-Antoine Longpre
Assistant Professor
Allan Ludman
Professor, Undergraduate Geology Advisor, GLOBE NY Metro Director
Cecilia M. McHugh
Professor
Gregory O'Mullan
Associate Professor, Chairman School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Stephen Pekar
Professor
Dax Soule
Lecturer
Gillian Stewart
Professor
Chuixiang Yi
Professor
 

 Professor Emeritus/Emertia

 


Andrew McIntryre
Barry Commoner
B. Charlotte Schreiber
Daniel Habib
David Krinsley
David Speidel
David Thurber
Eugene Alexandrov
Hannes Brueckner
Patrick W Brock
Peter Mattson
Robert Finks

Stay Social at QC YouTube Facebook Twitter Gray Bar Calendar MyQC QC Mobile CUNY first Blackboard QC Bookstore

Click each division to view a complete list of its departments


Adult Collegiate Education | English Language Institute | Professional & Continuing Studies
Summer Session | Weekend College | Winter Session



Resources for Combating Sexual Harassment/Sexual Assault (Title IX)

Queens College is CUNY
DirectionsMap/Directions  |  Emergency Preparedness  |  Working at QC  |  Student Consumer Info  |  A-Z Index  | 
Queens College, CUNY | 65-30 Kissena Blvd. | Queens, NY 11367-1597 | Phone: (718) 997-5000 Copyright © 2004-