Our Faculty

Daisuke Akiba

Associate Professor

Educational Psychology

Email ✉️

Daisuke.Akiba@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 057 C

Eleanor Armour-Thomas

Professor

Educational Psychology

 

Email ✉️

eleanor.armour-thomas@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 131

Alice Artzt

Professor, Mathematics Educations
Co-Director of Mathematics Education
Director of TIME 2000: A Math Teaching Scholarship Program

 

Email ✉️

alice.artzt@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 E
PH 002 (Time 2000)

Lisa L. Bajor

Lecturer

Elementary and Early Childhood Education

Email ✉️

Lisa.Bajor@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054 K

 

Magnus Bassey

Professor

Educational Foundations

Email ✉️

magnus.bassey@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 N

Hefer Bembenutty

Associate Professor

Educational Psychology

Email ✉️

hefer.bembenutty@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 G

Bradley Bergey

Associate Professor

Educational Psychology

Email ✉️

bradley.bergey@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 T

Alpana Bhattacharya

Associate Professor

Email ✉️

alpana.bhattacharya@qc.cuny.
edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 V

Nancy Bradt

Assistant Professor

Elementary and Early Childhood Education

Email ✉️

nancy.bradt@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054

Mary Bushnell Greiner

Acting Department Chair

Associate Professor, Educational Foundations

Email ✉️

mary.bushnellgreiner@qc.cuny.
edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054 R

Cliff Yung-Chi Chen

Associate Professor

School Psychology

Email ✉️

yungchi.chen@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 D

Patricia Cooper

Associate Professor

Early Childhood Education

Email ✉️

patricia.cooper@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 032 D

Jacqueline Darvin

Professor, Literacy Education

Coordinator, Secondary Literacy Program

Email ✉️

jacqueline.darvin@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150

Matthew Day

Assistant Professor

Counseling

Email ✉️

matthew.day@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 O

Yuren Dong

Professor

Coordinator, Secondary Bilingual Education Program

Coordinator, Language, Literacy, and Culture Program

Email ✉️

yu.dong@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150

Ann Ebe

Substitute Associate Professor

Elementary and Early Childhood Education

Email ✉️

 

EECE Dept.

PH 054

Stephen Farenga

Professor, Science Education
Coordinator, Undergraduate and Graduate Secondary Science Education
NSF Noyce SciTech – TEAMS Research Associate

Email ✉️

sfarenga@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 U &
Delany Hall G1

Denise Ferrara

Lecturer

Special Education

 

Email ✉️

denise.ferrara@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 B

Marian C. Fish

Professor, School Psychology

Coordinator, School Psychology Program

Email ✉️

mfish@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 033

Michelle Fraboni

Assistant Professor

Educational Technology

Email ✉️

michelle.fraboni@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054 A

Salvatore Garofalo

Assistant Professor

Secondary Science & Technology Education

Email ✉️

sgarofalo@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150
Delaney Hall G10

Soribel Genao

Professor

Educational Leadership

Email ✉️

soribel.genao@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 J

David Gerwin

Department Chair

Professor

Social Studies Education

Email ✉️

david.gerwin@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 A

Lenwood Gibson, Jr.

Associate Professor

Special Education

Email ✉️

lenwood.gibson@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 M

Monica Gigante

Substitute Lecturer

Educational and Community Programs

Email ✉️

monica.gigante@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 033

Nakia M. Gray-Nicolas

Assistant Professor

Educational Leadership

Email ✉️

nakia.graynicolas@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 033 F

Leslee Grey

Associate Professor

Social Foundations

Email ✉️

leslee.grey@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 O

Deborah Gruber

Lecturer

Special Education

Email ✉️

deborah.gruber2@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 I

Theresa Gurl

Associate Professor

Mathematics Education

Email ✉️

theresa.gurl@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 H

Eartha Hackett

Substitute Lecturer

Educational and Community Programs

Email ✉️

eartha.hackett@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 033

Mia Hood

Substitute Lecturer

Secondary Education and Youth Services

Email ✉️

mia.hood@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150

Bobbie Kabuto

Dean of the School of Education

Professor, Literacy

Email ✉️

Bobbie.Kabuto@qc.cuny.edu

Dean of Education

PH 100

Meredith Katz

Lecturer

Secondary Education and Youth Services

Email ✉️

 

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 P

Theodore Kesler

Associate Professor

Literacy

Email ✉️

tkesler@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

Mary Theresa Kiely

Associate Professor

Special Education

Email ✉️

mary.theresa.kiely@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 C

Sun A. Kim

Associate Professor

Coordinator, Special Education

Email ✉️

sun.kim@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 L

Rachel Knight

Lecturer

Elementary and Early Childhood Education

Email ✉️

 

EECE Dept.

PH 054

Margareth Lafontant

Substitue Lecturer

Special Education

Email ✉️

mlafontant@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

 

David Laurenson

Substitute Clinical Professor

Email ✉️

david.laurenson@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 S

Anastasiya Lipnevich

Professor

Educational Psychology

Email ✉️

alipnevich@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054 O

Emilia C. Lopez

Professor

School Psychology

Email ✉️

emilia.lopez@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 H

Anna Malyukova

Lecturer

Email ✉️

anna.malyukova80@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054 V

Mara Markinson

Assistant Professor

Mathematics Education

 

Email ✉️

Mara.Markinson@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 P

Marissa S. Matta

Lecturer

Fieldwork Coordinator, Mental Health and School Counseling

Email ✉️

marissa.matta@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 033

Susan McCullough

Assistant Professor

Art Education

Email ✉️

susan.mccullough@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 J

Craig Michaels

Professor

Special Education

Email ✉️

craig.michaels@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 K

Lakisha Odlum

Assistant Professor

Secondary Education and Youth Services

Email ✉️

 

SEYS Dept.

PH 150

Marcela Ossa Parra

Assistant Professor, Bilingual Education

Coordinator, Elementary Bilingual Education Program

Email ✉️

marcela.ossaparra@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054 P

Grace Pai

Assistant Professor

Mathematics Education

Email ✉️

grace.pai@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054 C

John Pellitteri

Department Chair

Professor, Counseling

Email ✉️

John.Pellitteri@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 033

Michael Perrone

Clinical Professor

Field Placement

Email ✉️

mperrone@qc.cuny.edu.

EECE Dept.

PH 054 J

Sherrie L. Proctor

Professor

Co-Coordinator, Bilingual Extension and Multicultural Specialization in School Psychology

Email ✉️

sherrie.proctor@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 033

David Rivera

Associate Professor

Coordinator, Counselor Education Program

Email ✉️

drivera@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 N

Lourdes M. Rivera

Associate Professor

Counseling

Email ✉️

lourdes.rivera@qc.cuny.edu

ECP Dept.

PH 032 G

Line Saint-Hilaire

Lecturer

Science Education

Email ✉️

Line.Augustin@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054 U

Suzanne Schatz

Substitute Lecturer

Elementary and Early Childhood Education

Email ✉️

suzanne.schatz@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054 

Ashraf Shady

Associate Professor

Science Education

Email ✉️

ashraf.shady@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054 M

SungHee Shin

Associate Professor

Educational Technology

Email ✉️

sunghee.shin@qc.cuny.edu

EECE Dept.

PH 054 D

Jay M. Shuttleworth

Associate Professor, Social Studies

Co-Coordinator, Social Studies

Email ✉️

jay.shuttleworth@qc.cuny.edu

SEYS Dept.

PH 150 W