Scholarships & Awards

The economics department wants to bring to your attention great prizes that are distributed by the economics department to select junior and senior business and economics majors. On an annual basis, we distribute over $180,000 in prizes to our students, thanks to the generosity of our alumna, Mary E. O’Connor.

Learn more about the Mary E. O’Connor Awards.

Economics and BBA graduating seniors who have achieved superior academic performance are also eligible to receive departmental awards. The awards are presented annually at the Annual Economics and Business Dinner that takes place at the end of the Spring Semester. The selection process involves a vote by the faculty.

Anne Hill Award is given in loving memory of our beloved former chair and colleague, M. Anne Hill.

The Economics Department Faculty Award is awarded for outstanding contributions in the classroom.