Queens CUNY Lockup Mobile Logo

FACULTY

Jeffrey Bird

Professor, Department Chair
Soil Biogeochemistry

Science Building, Room D216
Phone: 718-997-3300
Jeffrey.Bird@qc.cuny.edu

Gillian Stewart

Professor
Marine Biogeochemistry

Science Building, Room E218
Phone: 718-997-3104
gstewart@qc.cuny.edu

Marc-Antoine Longpre

Associate Professor
Volcanology and Igneous Petrology

Science Building, Room E214
Phone: 718-997-3259
MLongpre@qc.cuny.edu

Alia Lesnek

Assistant Professor
Quaternary Geology

Science Building, Room E-224
Phone: 718-997-3335
Alia.lesnek@qc.cuny.edu

Cecilia M. McHugh

Distinguished Professor
Marine Geology and Sedimentology

Science Building, Room E 202
Phone: 718-997-3322
Cecilia.Mchugh@qc.cuny.edu

Stephen Pekar

Professor
Paleoclimatology

Science Building, Room D204
Phone: 718-997-3305
Stephen.Pekar@qc.cuny.edu

Timothy Eaton

Associate Professor
Hydrology/Geophysics

Science Building, Room E212
Phone: 718-997-3327
timothy.eaton@qc.cuny.edu​

Pedro Val

Assistant Professor
Tectonic Geomorphology

Science Building, Room E-204
Phone: 718-997-3324
Pval@qc.cuny.edu

Gregory O’Mullan

Professor
Environmental Microbiology

Science Building, Room E216
Phone: 718-997-3452
Gregory.OMullan@qc.cuny.edu

Chuixiang Yi

Professor
Geophysics Meteorology

Science Building, Room E222
Phone: 718-997-3366
Chuixiang.Yi@qc.cuny.edu

William J. Blanford

Assistant Professor
Environmental Remediation

Science Building, Room D202
Phone: 718-997-3303
William.Blanford@qc.cuny.edu

Christine Ramadhin

Lecturer (Doctoral)
Climate Dynamics and Student-centered & Inclusive Education

Science Building, Room E208
Phone: 718-997-3325
Christine.ramadhin@qc.cuny.edu

Dianne I. Greenfield

Associate Professor
Biological Oceanography

Science Building, Room E206
Phone: 212-413-3154
DGreenfield@qc.cuny.edu

Dax Soule

Assistant Professor
Seismologist

Science Building, Room D206
Phone: 718-997-3329
Dax.Soule@qc.cuny.edu

Jacquelyn Bracco

Assistant Professor
Alysse and Helmut Heydegger Chair in Environmental Geochemistry
Geochemistry/ Mineralogy

Science Building, Room E210
Phone: 718-997-3338
Jacquelyn.Bracco@qc.cuny.edu​

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

Latisha Williams

Science Building, Room D211
Latisha.Williams@qc.cuny.edu

 

 

Ryan Wilson

Science Building, Room D108
Ryanjwilson@gmail.com

 

 

Anestoria Shalkowski

Science Building, Room D211
Anestoria.Shalkowski@qc.cuny.edu

 

 

Peter Schmidt 

Queens Hall, Room 258A
Peter.Schmidt@qc.cuny.edu

 

 

Marc Helman

Science Building, Room D211
Mhelman@panynj.gov

 

 

Henry Gold

Offsite
Henry.Gold@qc.cuny.edu

 

 

Natalie McDonald 

Science Building, Room D215
Natalie.Mcdonald@qc.cuny.edu

 

 

Pinar Balci

Offsite
Pbalci71@gmail.com

 

PROFESSOR EMERITI

_____________________________
Allan Ludman
Daniel Habib
David Speidel
David Thurber
Gary Hemming
Hannes Brueckner
Nicholas Coch
Patrick W. Brock (Associate)